Band Profile

The (International) Noise Conspiracy

The (International) Noise Conspiracy
Hometown: Sweden Current Label: Burning Heart Records Websites: Official Website
MySpace Profile
Band Members: Dennis Lyxzén
Inge Johansson
Lars Strömberg
Ludwig Dahlberg

The (International) Noise Conspiracy Bio:

The (International) Noise Conspiracy is a rock band formed in Sweden in the late months of 1998. The line-up consists of Dennis Lyxzén (vocals), Inge Johansson (bass), Lars Strömberg (guitar), and Ludwig Dahlberg (drums). Up until 2004-05 guitarist/organist/keyboardist Sara Almgren was also a member of the band. Dennis formed The (I)nc almost immediately after the breakup of his former band, Refused. The (I)nc takes pride in blending the roots of at least four other bands, including Totalt Jävla Mörker (Johansson), Separation (Strömberg), Saidiwas (Dahlberg and Almgren), and Doughnuts (Almgren).

Influenced by a quote from 1960's folk singer Phil Ochs, the lead singer Lyxzén, the band wanted to achieve an ideal blend of music and politics that was, "a cross between Elvis Presley and Che Guevara." Furthermore, according to the liner notes of their debut album, The First Conspiracy, the band wanted to combat music's function as spectacle. This is a concept taken from Guy Debord's work The Society of the Spectacle.

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.