Boysetsfire to release “The Misery Index: Notes from the Plague Years” on vinyl in the US for the first time

Delaware post-hardcore outfit Boysetsfire have just announced that they will be releasing their acclaimed fourth studio album, The Misery Index: Notes from the Plague Years, on vinyl in the US – the first time that a vinyl copy of this release has even been launched in the States. The vinyl is slated for release on January 13th, 2015 via Bridge Nine Records.

The Misery Index was originally released in 2006 on Equal Vision Records. If your brain is a little rusty and you can’t remember what tracks are included on this album, you can find them listed below.

Boysetsfire’s latest release was While a Nation Sleeps, launched by Bridge Nine in June 2013. It was their first new album since their reunion.


1) Walk Astray

2) Requiem

3) Final Communique

4) The Misery Index

5) 10 and Counting

6) Falling Out Theme

7) Empire

8) So Long…And Thanks for the Crutches

9) With Cold Eyes

10) Deja Coup

11) Social Register Fanclub

12) Nostalgic for Guillotines

13) A Far Cry

Add Boy Sets Fire to My Radar   Add to My Radar

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.