Corrosion of Conformity announce new album “IX”

Legendary punk/heavy metal band Corrosion of Conformity have set June 24th as the release date for their upcoming album IX, which is the follow-up to their 2012 self-titled album. Produced by the band and longtime comrade John Custer, the album and lead single “On Your Way” will be available for pre-orders on iTunes, Amazon and other popular outlets, starting on May 13th.

Vocalist and bassist Mike Dean on the album, “The making of ‘IX’ was drawn out because of us having to step away to do other projects. I think being forced to step away kept us hungry and then being back on the case with deadlines casting a shadow gave us a ‘failure is no option’ vibe and that really helped the final product.”

Guitarist Woody Weatherman adds, “This album is another step forward for us. It seems like we keep heading more and more toward our rawer live sound with the studio recordings.”

The track listing for IX can be viewed below.

1. Brand New Sleep
2. Elphyn
3. Denmark Vesey
4. The Nectar
5. Interlude
6. On Your Way
7. Trucker
8. The Hanged Man
9. Tarquinius Superbus
10. Who You Need to Blame
11. The Nectar Revised

Add Corrosion of Conformity to My Radar   Add to My Radar

One Comment

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.