Dustin Kensrue (ex-Thrice) announces new solo album “Carry The Fire”

Former Thrice frontman Dustin Kensrue has announced a new solo album titled Carry The Fire, which is set to be released on April 21st through Staple Records and Vagrant Records. Here’s what he had to say about the release:

“This record is a study in contrasts; light and darkness, flame and flood, true love and senseless hatred. What does it mean to ‘carry the fire’ when it so often seems like there is no light or warmth to be found at all? This is the question woven through the fabric of these ten songs.”

You can check out the album’s cover art and tracklist below.

We’ll be sure to keep you posted as more details on Carry The Fire come to light. The record will serve as a follow-up to Kensrue’s 2007 solo debut Please Come Home.


1. Ruby
2. Back to Back
3. Gallows
4. There’s Something Dark
5. Death or Glory
6. In the Darkness
7. Of Crows and Crowns
8. Juggernaut Reference
9. What Beautiful Things
10. Carry The Fire

Add Dustin Kensrue to My Radar   Add to My Radar

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.