Five Iron Frenzy reveal cover art & title for upcoming album

Denver ska/punk veterans Five Iron Frenzy have finally revealed the title of their long-awaited upcoming album… “Engine of a Million Plots” is set to be released on November 26th and you can check out the cover art for it above this white text! Also, here’s a little message from the band:

“The past two weeks we’ve been featuring strange messages on our website. There was lots of talk of inseminating lions, non-feminists pillaging the loo, and even a Meningitis pool. But those were just “wordy mix ‘em-ups” or as some entomologist have called them “anagrams.” “Anagrams for what?” you say. “Engine of a Million Plots” we respond, “the title of our forthcoming album in stores and online November 26th.”

The new album will feature 11 brand new songs from the band, not counting a remixed and remastered version of “It Was A Dark & Stormy Night.” So that’s 12 songs total for those of you keeping track. We will reveal the full album track listing very soon. But for now you can prognosticate over the meaning of our cryptic album title and gaze upon the visual themes of album cover commissioned by the ridiculously competent and generous Doug TenNapel.

Much more to come. Almost too much.”

We’ll keep you posted as more details surrounding “Engine of a Million Plots,” which will be Five Iron Frenzy’s first album in 10 years, come to light. For now, feel free to check out the original version of “It Was A Dark & Stormy Night” below!

1 – Against A Sea of Troubles
2 – So Far
3 – Zen & The Art of Xenophobia
4 – We Own The Skies
5 – Someone Else’s Problem
6 – I Am Jack’s Smirking Revenge
7 – To Start A Fire
8 – Battle Dancing Unicorns With Glitter
9 – Into Your Veins
10 – It Was A Dark & Stormy Night
11 – I’ve Seen The Sun
12 – Blizzards & Bygones

Add Five Iron Frenzy to My Radar   Add to My Radar


Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.