Iggy Pop And The Stooges detail new album “Ready To Die”, post song teaser

Well this is not what I expected to see this morning, but I am more than pumped to report that protopunk icons Iggy Pop & The Stooges will be releasing a brand new album entitled “Ready To Die.” Check out a sample of the song “Scarecrow” here.

Iggy had this to say about making another album, six years after their last, “The Weirdness”:

“My motivation in making any record with the group at this point is no longer personal. It’s just a pig-headed fucking thing I have that a real fucking group when they’re an older group they also make fucking records. They don’t just go and twiddle around on stage to make a bunch of fucking money…”

Minutemen founder Mike Watt will replace the late Ron Asheton on bass.

“Ready To Die” drops April 30th via Fat Possum Records. Pre-orders are available here.

Add Iggy & The Stooges to My Radar   Add to My Radar


  1. 2/25/2013 9:03 AM | Permalink

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.