Jay Frenzal announces Australian solo tour

Frenzal Rhomb frontman Jay Frenzal (aka Jason Whalley) has decided to ditch his band and play some solo shows around Australia this summer/fall. If that sounds like something you’d be into, dates and locations Jay will be stopping at can be found below.

It’s been a while since we last heard from Frenzal Rhomb but they said they were working on new music back in 2012, so I guess we can expect a new record from them sooner or later! The band’s last album Smoko at the Pet Food Factory was released in 2011 on Fat Wreck Chords.

Tour Dates/Locations:

Wednesday 20th August Grace Emily Hotel – Adelaide
Friday 22nd August Karova Lounge – Ballarat
Saturday 23rd August The Old Bar – Melbourne w/ Jamie Hay, the Sugarcanes, Georgia Maq, Isaac Bowen
Friday 5th September The Baroque Room – Katoomba
Saturday 6th September The Small Ballroom – Newcastle
Friday 26th September Rad – Wollongong
Thursday 16th October Odd Fellow – Fremantle
Friday 17th October The Civic – Perth
Saturday 18th October Prince of Wales – Bunbury
Sunday 19th October Indi Bar – Scarborough
Friday 24th October The Loft – Gold Coast
Saturday 25th October Crowbar – Brisbane
Saturday 8th November The Basement – Canberra


Add Frenzal Rhomb to My Radar   Add to My Radar

10 Comments

  1. 8/2/2014 11:23 PM | Permalink

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.