Less Than Jake detail upcoming album “See The Light”

Gainesville ska-punk staples Less Than Jake have revealed the cover art (pictured above) and tracklisting for their upcoming album “See The Light,” which is being released on November 12th through Fat Wreck Chords. Here’s what frontman Chris DeMakes had to say about the record:

“What can we say? It’s been one hell of a ride. 21 years in and we still enjoy the process of creating and recording new music. It keeps us sane and happy. Life has a way of bringing things full circle and we are beyond stoked to be releasing our new record as part of the Fat Wreck Chords family. Our new album See The Light is pure Less Than Jake. 13 songs that were written, recorded and produced in our hometown of Gainesville, Florida. You never know what people are going to think when you release new music. All you can do is what comes from your heart and we feel like we have accomplished what we set out to do with these new songs. Hopefully our fans will feel the same passion for this album as we do. See ya on the road!!”

You can check out the album’s tracklisting right here.

We’ll keep you posted as more details on “See The Light” surface. The band’s last full-length album was 2008′s “GNV FLA,” which was released on their own label Sleep It Off Records.

1. Good Enough
2. My Money Is On the Long Shot
3. Jump
4. The Loudest Songs
5. Do the Math
6. Bless the Cracks
7. John the Baptist Bones
8. American Idle
9. The Troubles
10. Give Me Something To Believe In, Inc.
11. Sunstroke
12. A Short History Lesson
13. Weekends All Year Long

Add Less Than Jake to My Radar   Add to My Radar


Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.