NOFX announce openers for upcoming Australian tour (Frenzal Rhomb, Local Resident Failure and more)

A month or so ago, NOFX announced some details for their first Australian tour in four years. Now we know who they’re taking along for the ride.

Support slots will rotate on most shows, and will come from the likes of Frenzal Rhomb (!), Local Resident Failure, The Bennies, Bodyjar, and Army of Champions. Head below to see the show-specific details.

The band’s latest full-length album Self Entitled was released in 2012 through Fat Wreck Chords. They have since released an EP entitled Stoke Extinguisher. As you may recall, Local Resident Failure’s Kye Smith did a note-for-note drum cover of NOFX’s “The Decline” in its entirety. Refresh your memory here. Maybe this on tour guys? Maybe?

 
Wednesday 5th November Enmore Theatre Sydney (lic AA)
+ FRENZAL RHOMB & LOCAL RESIDENT FAILURE

Friday 7th November Enmore Theatre Sydney (lic AA)
+ FRENZAL RHOMB & LOCAL RESIDENT FAILURE

Saturday 8th November Panthers Newcastle (lic AA)
+ FRENZAL RHOMB & LOCAL RESIDENT FAILURE

Sunday 9th November Waves Wollongong
+ FRENZAL RHOMB & LOCAL RESIDENT FAILURE

Tuesday 11th November Tivoli Brisbane
+ THE BENNIES & ARMY OF CHAMPIONS

Thursday 13th November Darwin Ski Club (lic AA)
+ FRENZAL RHOMB & THE BENNIES

Friday 14th November Thebarton Theatre Adelaide (lic AA)
+ FRENZAL RHOMB & THE BENNIES

Saturday 15th November Metro City Perth
+ FRENZAL RHOMB & THE BENNIES

Monday 17th November 170 Russell St Melbourne
+ BODYJAR & THE BENNIES

Tuesday 18th November Barwon Heads Hotel Geelong
+ THE BENNIES

Thursday 20th November Forum Theatre Melbourne
+ BODYJAR & THE BENNIES

Friday 21st November Forum Theatre Melbourne
+ BODYJAR & THE BENNIES

Saturday 22nd November Tivoli Brisbane
+ THE BENNIES & ARMY OF CHAMPIONS

Sunday 23rd November Coolangatta Hotel Gold Coast
+ THE BENNIES & ARMY OF CHAMPIONS


Add NOFX to My Radar   Add to My Radar

17 Comments

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.