Protest The Hero (prog-metal) announce Canada/U.S. tour with Architects

Canadian prog-metal band Protest The Hero are hitting the road in support of their upcoming album, Volition.

The 30-date tour begins in the band’s home province of Ontario on November 7th. Check out all the dates here. Tickets go on sale on September 6th.

Joining the band on the tour will be UK metalcore band, Architects, with Affiance and The Kindred rotating as openers.

Protest The Hero will release their fourth studio album, Volition, on October 9th through Razor & Tie Records. Their previous album, Scurrilous, came out in 2011 on Vagrant Records.

Protest The Hero: Volition tour:

Thu, Nov 07 – Ottawa, ON – Ritual

Fri, Nov 08 – Montreal, QC – Tulipe

Sat, Nov 09 – Toronto, ON – Sound Academy

Tue, Nov 12 – Thunder Bay, ON – Crock’s

Wed, Nov 13 – Winnipeg, MB – Union Hall

Thu, Nov 14 – Saskatoon, SK – Odeon

Fri, Nov 15 – Edmonton, AB – Avenue Theatre

Sat, Nov 16 – Calgary, AB – The Gateway

Mon, Nov 18 – Vancouver, BC – Vogue

Tue, Nov 19 – Portland, OR – The Branx

Wed, Nov 20 – Seattle, WA – El Corazon

Fri, Nov 22 – San Francisco, CA – Slim’s

Sat, Nov 23 – Los Angeles, CA- The Roxy

Sun, Nov 24 – San Diego, CA – Soma Side Stage

Mon, Nov 25 – Tempe, AZ – Club Red

Tue, Nov 26 – Albuquerque, NM – Launchpad

Wed, Nov 27 – Denver, CO – Summit

Fri, Nov 29 – Dallas, TX – The Door

Sat, Nov 30 – Houston, TX – Warehouse Live

Mon, Dec 02 – Atlanta, GA- Masquerade

Tue, Dec 03 – Orlando, FL – The Beacham

Thu, Dec 05 – Greensboro, NC – Greene Street Club

Fri, Dec 06 – Cleveland, OH – Agora Ballroom

Sat, Dec 07 – Chicago, IL – Bottom Lounge

Sun, Dec 08 – Detroit, MI – Magic Stick

Tue, Dec 10 – Pittsburgh, PA – Mr Smalls

Wed, Dec 11 – Baltimore, MD – Ottobar

Fri, Dec 13 – New York, NY – Gramercy

Sat, Dec 14 – Worcester, MA – The Palladium Upstairs

Sun, Dec 15 – Philadelphia, PA – The Trocadero


Add Protest The Hero to My Radar   Add to My Radar

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.