Ryan Adams to release hardcore 7-inch ‘1984’

In the midst of announcing a self-titled album and a North American tour, singer-songwriter Ryan Adams has also announced a 10-song 7-inch titled 1984. The EP will be released completely separately from the new album, and will be Adams’ ode to the golden days of punk rock staples like Dischord and SST. Whether it will be similar to the PAX•AM Days EP that Adams recorded with Fall Out Boy last summer or not remains to be seen, but we’ll find out when 1984 is released on August 19, 2014.

You can check out the track list below. If it piques your interest, you can pre-order 1984 here.

Side 1
1. When the Summer Ends
2. What If You Were Wrong
3. Over and Over
4. Change Your Mind
5. Broken Eyes
Side 2
1. Why Did They Leave You Alone
2. Rats in the Wall
3. Bones and Ash
4. Wolves
5. Push It Away


Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.