Superheaven sign to SideOneDummy, releasing sophomore album in 2015

Pennsylvania’s Superheaven (formerly known as Daylight) have signed to SideOneDummy Records with plans to release their sophomore album in 2015. Here’s what frontman Taylor Madison had to say about the signing:

“We’re excited to have signed to SideOneDummy because it’s something different for us. We just felt like it was the right move. Try out something new and see what happens. The people at the label couldn’t have been more welcoming and helpful, so we really look forward to working with them.”

Before putting out their new album, the band will be re-releasing their debut full-length Jar on September 22nd through Run For Cover Records and SideOneDummy, and touring the US and Europe. Dates and locations can be found below, along with a full stream of Jar.

w/ Basement, Pity Sex:

Thurs Aug 14 – Subterranean – Chicago, IL +
Fri Aug 15 – Subterranean – Chicago, IL +
Sat Aug 16 – Pike Room at Crofoot – Pontiac, MI ^
Sun Aug 17 – Ottobar – Baltimore, MD ^
Mon Aug 18 – Union Transfer – Philadelphia, PA ^
Tues Aug 19 – Webster Hall – New York, NY ^
Weds Aug 20 – The Sinclair – Cambridge, MA ^

+ = Cloakroom
^ = Ovlov

Headlining w/ Nai Harvest:

Fri 5 Sept – The Old Blue Last – London, England
Sat 6 Sept – Brundenell Games Room – Leeds, England
Sun 7 Sept – The Flapper – Birmingham, England
Mon 8 Sept – The Exchange – Bristol, England
Tues 9 Sept – Sticky Mike’s Frog Bar – Brighton, England
Weds 10 Sept – La Mecanique Ondulatoire – Paris, France
Thurs 11 Sept – Underground – Cologne, Germany
Fri 12 Sept – Kafee Aloys – Eindhoven, Netherlands
Sat 13 Sept – Café Lorenz – Muenster, Germany
Sun 14 Sept – Rote Flora – Hamburg, Germany
Sun 15 Sept – Bei Chez Heinz – Hannover, Germany
Tues 16 Sept – Cassiopeia – Berlin, Germany
Weds 17 Sept – Beat Club – Dessau, Germany
Fri 19 Sept – Treibhaus Luzern – Luzern, Switzerland
Sat 20 Sept – Juha West – Stuttgart, Germany
Sun 21 Sept – 11er – Frankfurt, Germany
Mon 22 Sept – J H Kavka – Antwerp, Belgium
Weds 24 Sept – The Joiners – Southampton, England
Thurs 25 Sept – Clwb Ifor Bach – Cardiff, Wales
Fri 26 Sept – Victoria Inn – Derby, England
Sat 27 Sept – Stereo – Glasgow, Scotland
Sun 28 Sept – The Star & Garter – Manchester, England
Mon 29 Sept – Fighting Cocks – Kingston-Upon-Thames, England


Add Superheaven to My Radar   Add to My Radar

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.