The Mau Maus release new album – “Scorched Earth Policies: Then & Now”

Early LA punks The Mau Maus have awoken from their decades-long hibernation. The band gained fame in the late 1970s and early 1980s, but then pretty much fell off the face of the earth. Well the band is coming back! The original lineup has joined forces again to create some great tracks.

“Scorched Earth Policies: Then & Now” is the first (and only) release by the most notorious punk rock n roll band of the 1970s and contains six songs from their 1983 sessions produced by Doors guitarist Robby Krieger (remixed in 2010), as well as eight songs from their recent 2011 recordings produced by The Mau Maus & Geza X featuring the 1981 line up of Rick Wilder, Scott ‘Chopper’ Franklin, Michael Livingston and Paul ‘Black’ Mars.

The upcoming CD will include a 20 page full color booklet that lets you in on the complete lurid history of the Mau Maus.

The album is set to be released in the next couple of weeks; you can preview a couple of the tracks from “Scorched Earth Policies: Then & Now” here.

Side One (1983):
1. (I’m) Psychotic
2. Dead or Alve
3. Laughtrack
4. Rectum of Nefertiti
5. Sex & the Single Sniper
6. Puberty

Side A (2011):
1. Warbaby
2. Faker
3. All Fall Down
4. Never Talk to Strangers
5. Joyride to the End of the World
6. Family Jewels
7. Doomsdaze
8. Greenlight

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.