Photo Gallery: The Offspring @ the Paramount Theater in Huntington, NY 9/20/12

Not long ago The Offspring played their first show on Long Island in many years at the less-than-one-year-old Paramount Theater in downtown Huntington, bringing in a crowd of around 1,500.  It was a comparatively intimate show with some special treats including a regular version of “Gone Away” (they’d been doing piano and vocal versions since around 2009) and the first ever performance of “Secrets from the Underground” (track 2 from their new album Days Go By).  A host of other hits and fan favorites were played, rounding out a rowdy, sweaty 70-minute set punctuated by the band’s energy, the crowd’s enthusiasm and the club’s great vibe.

You can check out some shots I took at the show right here.


The set list from the show went as follows:

1. Hurting as One
2. All I Want
3. Come Out and Play
4. Days Go By
5. Have You Ever
6. Staring at the Sun
7. Gone Away
8. Turning Into You
9. Bad Habit
10. Genocide
11. OC Guns
12. Kristy, Are You Doing Okay?
13. Why Don’t You Get a Job?
14. Secrets From the Underground
(Setlist Debut)
15. You’re Gonna Go Far, Kid
16. Pretty Fly (for a White Guy)
17. The Kids Aren’t Alright
18. Americana
19. (Can’t Get My) Head Around You
20. Self Esteem

Add The Offspring to My Radar   Add to My Radar

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.