Frank Turner releasing b-sides and rarities album “The Second Three Years”

Frank Turner posted on his website today that he has decided to release another compilation of unreleased tracks, demos, and covers called “The Second Three Years” through UK label Xtra Mile Recordings. He writes:

In a development that has slightly blown my mind and left me checking diaries, asking random strangers who the president is and so on, it seems like the time has rolled around for the Second Three Years. With the good folks at Xtra Mile Recordings, I’ve put together a 23-track collection of songs that didn’t make the last two albums, including unreleased songs, reworkings and covers.

You can read the rest of his post here, and find the complete track-listing here.

“The Second Three Years” is set to be officially released in January of 2012. Turner released “England Keep My Bones” in June on Epitaph Records.

Tracklisting For “The Second Three Years”

1. Sailor’s Boots

2. Pass It Along

3. Rock & Roll Romance

4. To Absent Friends

5. The Next Round

6. Song For Eva Mae

7. Wanderlust

8. Balthazar Impresario

9. Mr Richards

10. Song To Bob

11. Thunder Road

12. Sally

13. Barbara Allen

14. The Quiet One

15. Build Me Up Buttercup

16. Linoleum

17. The Slow Train

18. The Greatest Day

19. My Poor Friend Me

20. On A Plain

21. Father’s Day

22. Last Christmas

Add Frank Turner to My Radar   Add to My Radar

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.