Too Close To Touch stream new self-titled EP

Posted by Shawn-Ray Dalinsky on Tuesday, October 21, 2014 at 5:16 PM (PST)

Kentucky-based rock band Too Close to Touch are currently streaming their new self-titled EP. Check out the four-track album below.

Too Close To Touch was released today, October 21st, through Epitaph Records.

Add Too Close to Touch to My Radar   Add to My Radar

In 1983 Bad Religion released "Into The Unknown," a slower tempo, prog-rock album featuring heavy use of electric keyboards. The album was not well received and the band quickly returned to playing punk rock on their next release.

Rejoice, old-school pop-punk fans! The Queers have re-released another one of their classic albums on vinyl. This time around it’s their third full-length Beat Off, which was originally released in 1994 through the now-defunct Lookout! Records. In addition to having a fancy new cover (seen above), the 20-year-old record has been completely remixed and remastered by the almighty Mass Giorgini, and it sounds phenomenal!

Head over here to pick up a copy of the LP (limited to 400 copies on black vinyl with a hand-screened sleeve) before they’re all gone. And be sure to thank Mike Park at Asian Man Records for making this possible.

The Queers recently announced plans to re-record and reissue Beyond The Valley… and Punk Rock Confidential. Their latest album Back To The Basement was released in 2010 through Asian Man.

Add The Queers to My Radar   Add to My Radar

The American Scene announce tour with Elder Brother and Souvenirs

Posted by Shawn-Ray Dalinsky on Tuesday, October 21, 2014 at 4:41 PM (PST)

Berkeley pop-punk act The American Scene have announced a west coast tour with lablemates Elder Brother. California’s Souvenirs will open these dates. Check out the dates below.

The American Scene last released Haze on September 9th, through Pure Noise Records, while Elder Brother last released Heavy Head this past March, also through Pure Noise. Souvenirs will release their debut album You, Fear and Me on December 16th through Other People Records.

Add The American Scene to My Radar   Add to My Radar

August Burns Red announce winter headlining tour

Posted by Shawn-Ray Dalinsky on Tuesday, October 21, 2014 at 4:25 PM (PST)

August Burns Red have announced dates for their upcoming headlining tour, dubbed the Frozen Flame Tour. Miss May I, Northlane, Erra, and an unannounced special guest will open for the band. Check out the dates below.

The band recently signed to Fearless Records and are currently preparing a new album for release sometime in 2015, likely to coincide with this tour. Their latest full-length, Rescue & Restore, was released last summer through Solid State Records.

Add August Burns Red to My Radar   Add to My Radar

Bad Ideas stream new song “Clumsy Hands”

Posted by Shawn-Ray Dalinsky on Tuesday, October 21, 2014 at 4:12 PM (PST)

Leeds-based emo/punk quartet Bad Ideas are currently streaming a new song called “Clumsy Hands” off the band’s upcoming EP The Better Parts of You. Check out the song below.

The Better Parts of You will be released on November 11th through Paper + Plastick Records, and will be available to pre-order here. The band last released a full-length, Compromise, early last year through Shield Recordings.

Add Bad Ideas to My Radar   Add to My Radar

90s punk goddesses Sleater-Kinney have reunited and announced that their upcoming album No Cities To Love will be released on January 20th, 2015 through Sub Pop Records. You can stream a new song, “Bury Our Friends,” as well as check out the tracklisting, below.

This will be the band’s first album in nearly ten years, serving as a follow-up to 2005′s The Woods. The band have also announced a tour to support the release of the new album. Dates can also be found below.

In conjunction with the news about the new album and tour, remastered versions of the band’s previous albums were released today, and a vinyl  7-album box set, Start Together, will be released on December 16th.

Pre-order No Cities To Love here. You can also download the first single for free until Thursday on the band’s website here.

Add Sleater-Kinney to My Radar   Add to My Radar

Chiodos working on acoustic album

Posted by Shawn-Ray Dalinsky on Tuesday, October 21, 2014 at 3:14 PM (PST)

In a recent interview, post-hardcore band  Chiodos have revealed plans to begin working on an acoustic album before they start writing their next studio album. According to the band, it will likely contain acoustic renditions of songs from all of their previous albums.

No other details have been released (or even thought about by the band), including title, release date, and possible tracks.

Chiodos last released Devil this past April through Razor & Tie.

Add Chiodos to My Radar   Add to My Radar

Revivalist streaming debut EP “brother” in entirety

Posted by milhouse on Tuesday, October 21, 2014 at 2:21 PM (PST)

Abilene, Texas-based hardcore act Revivalist is releasing their debut EP “brother”, today through OnTheAttack Records, and to commemorate the occasion, has made the entire work available to stream.

You can listen to “brother” below.

Add Revivalist to My Radar   Add to My Radar

Full Album Stream: Somos, Sorority Noise split 7″

Posted by milhouse on Tuesday, October 21, 2014 at 1:14 PM (PST)

Boston’s Somos recently teamed up with Connecticut emo band Sorority Noise to release a 7″ split. The work is set to be officially released next month through Bad Timing Records.

Today, the bands have made the split available to stream in its entirety, which you can check out below.

Somos released their debut full-length “Temple of Plenty” back in March through Tiny Engines Records. They will be supporting this new split 7-inch by touring the US with Modern Baseball, Knuckle Puck, and more this fall/winter.

Add Somos to My Radar   Add to My Radar

Baltimore, Maryland rock quartet Have Mercy has just released a new song from their upcoming album “A Place Of Our Own”.

The track is entitled, “Lean”, and you can check it out below.

“A Place Of Our Own” is set to be released next week (October 27th) through Hopeless Records.

The band has a bunch of US tour dates scheduled to coincide with the album release, which you can view here.

Add Have Mercy to My Radar   Add to My Radar

Full Album Stream: Transit – “Joyride”

Posted by milhouse on Tuesday, October 21, 2014 at 12:41 PM (PST)

Today marks the release of Boston area-based emo group Transit‘s newest album “Joyride”, through Rise Records. The band has been releasing a new song from the album every day for the past couple weeks, and now the time has come to listen to the work in its entirety.

The entire “Joyride” album has been made available to stream, which you can check out below.

Transit is touring throughout October and will be opening up for Four Year Strong during the month of November. More info about the dates and locations of these tour stops is available here.

Add Transit to My Radar   Add to My Radar

Rise Against has just released a little music video for their song “Tragedy + Time”.

The track appears on the band’s latest album, “The Black Market”, which was released this past July through Interscope Records.

Check it out below.

Rise Against is contributing content to an upcoming compilation, “This Concerns Everyone”, which is set to be released on November 18th through AF Records and features live and studio recordings from artists such as Tom Morello (The Nightwatchman, Rage Against The Machine), Chris Wollard (Hot Water Music), Chris #2 (Anti-Flag), and more.

A portion of proceeds from the record’s sales will be donated to the Right To Heal Campaign, which is a joint effort between The Iraq Veterans Against The War, The Organization of Women’s Freedom In Iraq, and The Federation of Workers Councils and Unions In Iraq.

Add Rise Against to My Radar   Add to My Radar