Search Results for "Metalcore"

Eighteen Visions reunion in the works?

After ten years apart, three of the members of the legendary post-hardcore/metalcore band Eighteen Visions — vocalist James Hart, guitarist Keith Barney and drummer Trevor Friedrich — recently posted a mysterious picture on their Instagram accounts, which reads “XVIII the countdown begins…”, implying that an Eighteen Visions reunion is in the works.

We’ll keep you posted as more details on an Eighteen Visions reunion come to light. The band broke up in 2007, after twelve years together, spanning five albums (the last being their 2006 self-titled album).

Crystal Lake (Metalcore) stream new album “True North”

Crystal Lake, a metalcore band from Tokyo Japan, have made their new album “True North” available for streaming through the Artery Recordings YouTube page. You can check it out below.

“True North” was released on December 2 through Artery Recordings in North America, and follows their last album “The Sign” which was released on October 9, 2015. “True North” is also the second album Crystal Lake have had released through Artery Recordings.

Cale Lane (UK, metalcore) stream latest song “Chapters”

The United Kingdom’s Cale Lane have released a new song and are allowing fans to stream it for free via their Facebook page. If you like your metalcore tech-heavy, meaty, aggressive and with shit loads of melody, this one’s going to be for you.

Check it out below. Enjoy.

Music Video: Crystal Lake (Metalcore) – “Black And Blue”

Crystal Lake, a metalcore band from Tokyo Japan, have released a new music video for their track “Black And Blue.” You can watch the video below.

“Black And Blue” comes from their recently released album, titled “True North,” which was released on December 2 through Artery Recordings in North America. The track also features guest vocals from JESSE, the vocalist for alt rock/rapcore/nu-metal bands RIZE and The BONEZ.

Crystal Lake (Japan, Metalcore) release lyric video for “Six Feet Under”

Crystal Lake, a metalcore band from Tokyo, Japan, have released a lyric video for their new track “Six Feet Under.” You can watch the video below.

“Six Feet Under” comes from their upcoming album, titled “True North,” which is set to be released on December 2 through Artery Recordings in North America.

Music Video: Crystal Lake (Metalcore) – “Omega”

Crystal Lake, a metalcore band from Tokyo Japan, have released a new music video for their track “Omega.” You can watch the video below.

“Omega” comes from their upcoming album, titled “True North,” which is set to be released on December 2 through Artery Recordings in North America. You can also find the tracklist for the upcoming album below the video.

Meet Me At The Gates (metalcore) release music video for “Life In Two” from upcoming EP

Wisconsin’s Meet Me At The Gates have released a music video for the title track of their upcoming EP “Life In Two.” You can check it out below.

The “Life In Two” EP comes out on November 11th.

Music Video: Parkway Drive – “Bottom Feeder”

Australian metalcore band Parkway Drive have released a music video for their song “Bottom Feeder”, and you can check it out below.

“Bottom Feeder” is taken from Parkway Drive’s recent album Ire, which was released a year ago via Epitaph Records.

Parkway Drive announce North American tour dates

Australian metalcore band Parkway Drive have announced a North American tour! They will be joined by Detroit metal act We Came As Romans and Canadian post-hardcore group Counterparts and you can check out the dates below.

Parkway Drive’s most recent album was “Ire” which came out in 2015 via Epitaph Records

The Ghost Inside release music video for “Between The Lines”

California hardcore act The Ghost Inside have released the music video for their song “Between The Lines.” You can check it out below.

The band’s last album was 2014′s Dear Youth, which came out on Epitaph Records.

Silent Planet (progressive metal-core) premiere new music video for song “Orphan” off upcoming album “Everything Was Sound”

Los Angeles progressive metal-core band Silent Planet have released a brand new music video for a new song called “Orphan.” This track is one off of their forthcoming album Everything Was Sound and it explores topics like mental illness, western vs. eastern politics, the generalization of humans.

The video is a concept piece that follows the story of two men from opposite ends of the world who find themselves in a situation where their understanding of each other ended up being far from the truth. It is an education piece of sorts that looks to illustrate the effects of painting other cultures with a broad and ignorant brush. The visuals and music tie the entire piece together. You can take a look at it below.

Everything Was Sound is scheduled for release on June 1st, 2016 via Solid State Records.

It Lies Within release three-part tour documentary

Over the past couple of weeks, Flint, Michigan metalcore band It Lies Within have released parts of their tour documentary “Get Your Feet Wet.” Well, now the whole thing is available on Youtube, creating an awesome mix of onstage performance, and backstage shenanigans. Check it out below.

Lionheart announce plans to break up, play final shows

Northern California hardcore band Lionheart have announced that they have decided to call it quits after 12 years together. Prior to the breakup, they will play their final shows and release some new material. The band explains:

“Toured with some good bands, toured with some bad ones. Met some great people, and some complete idiots. Started this band in a living room in San Francisco and ended up getting to see the world. Seen a million bands, scenes, trends, and people come and go- now it’s our time. Everyone has jobs or careers that make doing this (even part time) next to impossible. One more EP, a split with one of our favorite bands, and some final U.S. shows will be announced soon. The current Canadian & European dates will be our last shows in those territories. Thank you for everything- this was one hell of a ride.”

Lionheart released their recent album Love Don’t Live Here last January through their own label LHHC Records.

Issues stream new album ‘Headspace’

Atlanta metalcore group Issues have released a full stream of their upcoming album Headspace, and you can listen to it below.

Issues will release Headspace on May 20, 2016 via Rise Records.

Issues release two new songs, “The Realest”, “Coma” off of upcoming album “Headspace”

Atlanta metalcore group Issues have released not one, but two, new songs from their upcoming album. The first song is called “The Realest” and the second is called “Coma”.  You can watch the music video for “The Realest” and stream “Coma” below.

The album, entitled “Headspace”, is due out May 20th via Rise Records and will be their most recent release since their 2014 EP “Diamond Dreams”.