Search Results for "Screamo"

Minutes From Memory (German Screamo) stream live EP “HdM Recording Sessions,” release video for “Shelter”

German act Minutes From Memory have released for streaming their latest offering “HdM Recording Sessions,” as well as a music video for “Shelter.” Comprised of two live-recorded tracks, it was released on April 2nd, 2017. Check out the new EP and video below.

Minutes From Memory last released “Start From The Beginning” on October 1st, 2016.


Senses Fail stream new acoustic EP “In Your Absence”

New Jersey post-hardcore veterans Senses Fail are streaming their newest EP, In Your Absence, in full. The 5-track acoustic EP is a celebration of the band’s 15 year anniversary. On the EP are revamped tracks like, “Family Tradition” and “Lost and Found”, as well as new acoustic ballads that touch on subjects like death and loss – subjects that helped formulate this EP, according to a Q&A with vocalist Buddy Nielsen.

The band will also be embarking on a 15th anniversary tour where they will be playing their 2006 album, Still Searching, in its entirety plus fan favourites. You can check those dates and locations out below along with a full stream of the EP. You can read the Q&A with Nielsen here.

In Your Absence is scheduled for release on March 3rd through Pure Noise Entertainment. It follows their 2015 LP, Pull The Thorns From Your Heart. 

Shizune (Italian Screamo) stream new album “CHEAT DEATH, LIVE DEAD!”

Italian screamo/post-hardcore band Shizune are currently streaming their new album titled “CHEAT DEATH, LIVE DEAD!” via their Bandcamp page. You can listen to it below.

Shizune’s last release was Le Voyageur Imprudent which was released on March 2, 2015. The new album is self produced, with the band stating that: “DIY is something we truly believe in and it has always accompanied us during these years.

Senses Fail premiere title track off upcoming acoustic EP “In Your Absence”

New Jersey post-hardcore veterans Senses Fail have released a brand new track off of their upcoming acoustic EP, In Your Absence. The song is the title track off of the upcoming release, which is being released in celebration of the band’s 15th anniversary. You can check it out below.

In Your Absence is scheduled for release on March 3rd through Pure Noise Entertainment. It follows their 2015 LP, Pull The Thorns From Your Heart. 

United Nations release new video “Stairway To Mar-a-Lago”

United Nations
have released a video for new track “Stairway To Mar-a-Lago”. All proceeds from sales of the single via the band’s Bandcamp will be donated to American Civil Liberties Union and Planned Parenthood.

You can watch the video below.

Tonight Alive and Pierce the Veil nominated for fans’ choice awards

San Diego screamo band Pierce the Veil and Australian pop-punk band Tonight Alive have both received nominations for 2017 iHeartRadio Music Awards in the Best Underground Alternative category. This is one of eight categories whose winner is determined by fan votes.  If you want to vote, you can do so here through February 25th. The awards show will take place on March 5th.

Pierce the Veil’s most recently released the album Misadventures in May of 2016 via Fearless Records.  Tonight Alive released Limitless this past  March, also through Fearless Records.

Blind Girls (Australian Screamo/Post-Hardcore) & sans visage (Japanese Screamo/Post-Hardcore) stream split EP

Gold Coast, Australia based Blind Girls and Tokyo, Japan based sans visage, two screamo/post-hardcore bands, are currently streaming a split EP through their Bandcamp pages. You can listen below.

Blind Girls’ last release was 6-track EP “He Who Swallowed The Bloom,” released September 4, 2015, whilst sans visage’s latest release was a 3 way split with Careless and Det är därför vi bygger städer. The two bands are planning on self-releasing a 7″ for the split in early 2017, whilst the digital download is available for pay-what-you-want here and here.

Senses Fail stream track off forthcoming acoustic EP “In Your Absence”

New Jersey post-hardcore group Senses Fail are going all unplugged for their latest release “In Your Absence”. The acoustic EP from the group will be released on March 3rd, 2017 via Pure Noise Entertainment.

To mark the announcement, the band are streaming one track from the record ahead of its release. You can check it out “Lost and Found” below.

Senses Fail announce 15 year anniversary North America tour & announce details on new acoustic EP “In Your Absence”

New Jersey post-hardcore band Senses Fail have announced a North American tour to celebrate their 15th anniversary as a band. The tour begins on March 3rd, 2017, which they have also announced will be the date their new acoustic EP, titled “In Your Absence,” will be released through Pure Noise Records. You can find tour dates and locations below, as well as cover art for the EP and a tracklist.

Senses Fail will be bringing Canadian post-hardcore band Counterparts, O.C. post-hardcore/emo act Movements, and Canadian pop-punks Like Pacific along as supports for the entire tour. The band is also streaming the acoustic version of “Lost and Found” from the upcoming EP via YouTube, find the video at the bottom.

Underoath announce European and UK tour

Recently-reunited metalcore/screamo group Underoath have announced a tour of Europe and the UK, which will take place in May and June of next year. On this tour, they will play two of their albums They’re Only Chasing Safety and Define The Great Line, and the dates and locations can be found below.

Underoath reunited a year ago after a two-year break, and went on tour in the United States last spring. The band has not released an album of new material since 2010’s Ø (Disambiguation).

Silverstein (Ontario, post-hardcore) release video for latest single “Ghost”

Long established, post-hardcore five-piece Silverstein have released a new video for their latest single “Ghost”. You can take a look below or grab yourself a copy over at Rise Record’s website. The band will also be touring the UK early this winter, details below.

Music Video: Vanna – “Flower”

Massachusetts natives and hardcore aficionados Vanna have premiered a music video for their song “Flower”, and you can give it a watch below.

“Flower” is taken from Vanna’s recent album All Hell, which was released last July via Pure Noise Records.

Minutes From Memory (German Screamo) stream 2 songs off upcoming EP

German Screamo act Minutes From Memory is getting set to release their new EP Start From The Beginning on October 1st.

To give you an idea of what to expect, the band is streaming 2 songs from the EP.  You can give “Witness” and “The Good Times” a listen below.

Minutes From Memory last released Life Portrait on February 9th, 2013.

Music Video: Memphis May Fire – “Carry On”

Dallas rock band Memphis May Fire have released a video for their new song “Carry On.”

Check it out below.

“Carry On” comes from the bands’ upcoming album This Light I Hold, which is set to be released on October 28th via Rise Records.

Music Video: A Day to Remember – “Bullfight”

A Day To Remember have released a new music video for their single “Bullfight.” The track will appear on their upcoming album, Bad Vibrations, and you can watch the video below.

Bad Vibrations will be released on August 19, 2016 and is the band’s first album since 2013′s Common Courtesy, although they released a stand-alone single titled “Paranoia” earlier this year that you can listen to here.