Search Results for "Release"

Spin-Off (skate punk) stream “Would You Wait?” from upcoming acoustic EP

Spanish skate punks Spin-Off have released a stripped-down version of their song “Would You Wait?”. It appears on the band’s acoustic EP Make Unplugged Great Again, due out June 18th.

You can give the track a listen below.

Spin-Off last released their debut album Old’s Cool in 2015. It’s free to download on bandcamp.

Lashing Fred (90s inspired punk) stream album “Exactly Not The Same”

Lyon, France punks Lashing Fred have just released their full length, “Not Exactly The Same” as a 100% DIY effort. The four piece worked with Mathieu Kabi out of Indie Ear Studios to fly solo without a label on the production of this album, which does not disappoint.

This will be their first release since their EP, “Biker’s Review.”

You can stream the album below, and download it if you dig it.

Counterparts announce album “You’re Not You Anymore”, release video for “Bouquet”

Melodic hardcore punks hailing from Canada, Counterparts have recently announced their third full length album “You’re Not You Anymore” which will be available on September 22, via Pure Noise Records.

“YNYA is the perfect blend of every record we’ve released prior. I feel like we did a great job at capturing the best parts of Counterparts. Not to sound like a broken record, but these are definitely the coolest songs we’ve ever written. I really do hope you enjoy it. If not, I’m sorry and I guess we’ll try harder next time.” – Brendan Murphy (vocals)
“You’re Not You Anymore” will be follow up to 2016’s Tragedy Will Find Us and 2013’s The Difference Between Hell and Home.

In addition, the five piece dropped their new video for “Bouquet” which is off of the upcoming album. Check it out below.

Ash Williams announce “The Cruel Summer” tour

San Diego blackened punks Ash Williams have just announced “The Cruel Summer” tour which will take them from Mexico, US West Coast, to Canada.

The tour is in support of their new album, “Pulsar”  which was released in March via Diet Pop Records

This was their first release since their EP, “SNT 1A” which was put out in September, 2016.

Make sure to check out the dates below.

One Last Shot premiere music video for “Grim Reminder”

Self described horror punk infused- screamo five piece One Last Shot have just dropped a new music video for their track, “Grim Reminder” in anticipation of their upcoming dates on Vans Warped Tour.

According to vocalist Jeremy Romance, “The smiling masks & matching shirts represent how people wear fake smiles on their face and dress the same to fit in. Even though they may want to express themselves differently, deep down inside, they’re afraid of doing so. At the end of the video they force the masks on us, symbolizing that some people would rather us be like everyone else, instead of expressing ourselves the way we actually feel.” 

Make sure to check out the video and Our Last Shot’s dates on Warped Tour below.


Hands Like Houses sign to Hopeless Records, release video for “Drift”

Aussie post hardcore punks Hands Like Houses just signed to Hopeless Records out of Los Angeles, CA and to UNFD in Australia and New Zealand.

In celebration of the addition, the five piece dropped the video for their new single “Drift,” which according to vocalist Trenton Woodley, “Drift is about a momentary lapse in momentum, where everything is still long enough to question where you’re going, where you’ve been and how they are somehow supposed to connect in the middle.

Check out the video below!

Introducing 2 Minute Minor – Chicago Hardcore

From the mean streets of Chicago bursts the powerful sounds of 2 Minute Minor, a positive hardcore powerhouse with their debut EP, A Goon’s Best Friend.

Check out a stream of the record here.

Star Wars themed punk act The Yavin 4 stream new song “3,720:1” off of upcoming album “Imperial Entanglements”

Is there any better combination than Star Wars and punk rock? We think not! Which is why we love this story so much.

Indianapolis based intergalactic rock and rollers The Yavin 4 are streaming their new song “3,720:1” off their upcoming album “Imperial Entanglements”. The new album will be the second release from the Yavin 4, the first since 2015’s “Intergalactic Rock n Roll”.

You can check out the new song below.

Crash Nomada streaming new single and video for “Leih Ya Hamam”

Swedish folk punks Crash Nomada are streaming the song “Leih Ya Hamam” featuring vocals from Egyptian singer Maryam Saleh. The new song is a reinterpretation of a classic Sufi song, and the first new material since 2016’s Mälaren/Ljuset som du sökte double A-side.

You can check out the stirring new video below.

The Mistakes streaming new single and cool video for “Never Be Quiet” off upcoming album

UK punks The Mistakes are streaming their new song “Democracy is a Dirty Word” off their upcoming album “Anti-Social Media”. The new record will be the first for The Mistakes.

You can check out the new single and video below.

Sonic Boom Six detail new mini album “Cardiac Address” ahead of US tour

Sonic Boom Six have detailed their upcoming mini album “Cardiac Address”. The 8 song affair is described by the band as “self-released, self-recorded, self-produced, and D.I.Y” with all proceeds from pre-orders “paving their road to the USA to play the Vans Warped Tour”. The band start their Warped Tour stint this week. Full details of the track listing for the record and their Warped Tour dates are below.

“Cardiac Address” is available to pre-order on PledgeMusic now.

Sixteen Scandals (Canada, punk) stream latest EP “Dorkmanteau”

Canadian punks Sixteen Scandals are allowing fans to stream their latest EP Dorkmanteau. The release features five tracks and is the first from the band since their 2015 full-length, Create//Destroy.

You can listen to Dorkmanteau in its entirety below. If you’re enjoying it, buy a copy and give Sixteen Scandals some love.

Faultlines (UK, melodic hardcore) stream new video “Breathe”

UK melodic hardcore five-piece Faultlines are allowing fans to stream their latest video. The tune chosen for the visuals is titled “Breathe” and it will also be released as a single too.

You can check out the video below.

88 Fingers Louie stream new song, “Catastrophe Awaits”, from forthcoming record “Thank You For Being a Friend”

The legends that are 88 Fingers Louie are streaming a new track from their soon to be released record Thank You For Being a Friend. “Catastrophe Awaits” is the second tune that the band are previewing from the album which is due out on June, 30th, 2017, via Bird Attack Records.

As well as the pending record, 88 Fingers Louie will be paying European fans a visit during the coming summer. You can listen to “Catastrophe Awaits”, and check out their tour dates below.

Open Door Records Release Free Compilation

Open Door Records have released their 2017 compilation, available for free on their website. The compilation includes 22 artists, including Destroy Nate Allen, Modern Color, Prince Daddy & The Hyena, and Just Friends.

Download the album for free here, or listen to it below.