Search Results for "Metal"

Music Video: Norma Jean – “Everyone Talking Over Everyone Else”

Atlanta hardcore band Norma Jean have premiered a music video for their song “Everyone Talking Over Everyone Else”, and you can check it out below.

“Everyone Talking Over Everyone Else” is taken from Norma Jean’s latest album Polar Similar, which was released last Friday (September 9th) via Solid State Records.

Infectious Grooves to reissue debut album on vinyl

Infectious Grooves — the funk metal project by Suicidal Tendencies‘ Mike Muir — have announced they will reissue their 1991 debut album The Plague That Makes Your Booty Move…It’s the Infectious Grooves on vinyl for the first time ever in the United States. Due for release on October 28th, the remastered vinyl reissue will be pressed on high grade glow-in-the dark vinyl and only 1000 copies will be available.

The Infectious Grooves’ latest album Mas Borracho was released in 2000. There are rumors that the band is gearing up to release a new album in the future, we’ll keep you posted as more details on it come to light.

Protest The Hero announces Canadian tour with A Wilhelm Scream

Canadian prog-metal Protest The Hero will embark on a tour in December with New Bedford, MA’s A Wilhelm Scream. You can see the dates above and recent videos from both bands below.

Protest The Hero’s last album was 2013’s “Volition” and A Wilhelm Scream’s last album was “Partycrasher in 2013 as well.

Serpentine Dominion (members of Killswitch Engage, Cannibal Corpse, The Black Dahlia Murder) stream new song “The Vengeance in Me”

Metal supergroup Serpentine Dominion are streaming their first new song, “The Vengeance in Me.” The band is comprised of members, Adam Dutkiewicz (Killswitch Engage), Shannon Lucas (former Black Dahlia Murder), and George Fisher (Cannibal Corpse) and is the culmination of various styles and 7 years of hard work in the making. The group is finally ready to burst on to the scene with this new, heavy, death metal-esque tune for your ears. You can give it a listen below.

This will be the band’s debut full-length, which is scheduled for release on October 28th, 2016 through Metal Blade Records.

Voivod announce 7″ split EP and tour with Entombed A.D.

Canadian metal legends Voivod have announced that they will release a limited-edition 7″ split EP with Swedish death metal act Entombed A.D. (featuring former members of the iconic death metal band Entombed), which will feature the track “Fall” from the former’s latest EP Post Society. This will be the band’s third split release with their labelmates on Century Media, following the 7″ splits with At the Gates and Napalm Death, both released last year.

The release of the new 7″ split EP will coincide with Voivod’s upcoming European tour with Entombed A.D. and Lord Dying, which will kick off on October 28th. Check out the dates below.

Voivod’s latest EP Post Society was released last February via Century Media. The band is expected to release a new album next year, which will be their first since 2013’s Target Earth.

Islander announce U.S. tour

South Carolina’s Islander have announced a U.S. tour in support of their upcoming album Power Under Control, which will be released on August 5th via Victory Records. The tour includes support by We Came as Romans, The Funeral Portrait and XXI, and appearances at the Taste of Madison, High Elevation and Texas Mutiny festivals.

The dates and locations are below.

Last week, Islander released a video lyric for one of the songs from the new album, titled “Think It Over“, which features H.R. from Bad Brains.

Bad Brains’ H.R. featured in new Islander song

South Carolina’s Islander have released a lyric video for their new song “Think It Over”, which features the one and only H.R. from Bad Brains. You can check it out below.

“Think It Over” is taken from Islander’s upcoming album Power Under Control, which will be released on August 5th through Victory Records.

As for Bad Brains, the band had been working on new music, but H.R. suffered from a rare neurobiological disorder last March. He is the second member of Bad Brains (after Dr. Know) to deal with health issues.

Lillake stream debut album “Become” in full

Lillake – a metal-ish side project featuring former Suicidal Tendencies members Nico Santora and Eric Moore – are streaming their debut album Become in its entirety, and you can listen to it below.

Become will be released next Tuesday (July 19th), and you can pre-order a copy it for 9 bucks on Lillake’s Bandcamp page.

Gwar announce 2016 Gwar-B-Q with Against Me!, Lagwagon, and more

Virginia based scumdogs GWAR have announced the lineup for their 2016 Gwar-B-Q, and it’s a good one for punks and metalheads alike.

Joining Gwar will be Lamb of God, Against Me!, Lagwagon, Murphy’s Law, American Nightmare, August Burns Red, EyeHateGod, and more.  You can check out all the information on the event here.

Lillake to release “Become” in July

Lillake – a metal-ish side project featuring former Suicidal Tendencies members Nico Santora and Eric Moore – have announced that they will release their upcoming album Become on July 19th. A video teaser promoting the album can be viewed below.

Earlier this year, in case you missed out, Lillake streamed three tracks that are expected to appear on Become, which are “Killing Game“, “How Becoming” and “Become“.

Norma Jean stream new song “1,000,000 Watts” off upcoming album ‘Polar Similar’

Atlanta hardcore band Norma Jean have released a new song titled “1,000,000 Watts.”  The song will appear on the band’s upcoming album, Polar Similar, and you can listen to it here.

Polar Similar will be Norma Jean’s seventh studio album, and will be released on September 9, 2016 through Solid State Records. The band’s last album, Wrongdoers, was released in August 2013 through Razor & Tie.

Music Video: Rig Time! – “Pay to Die”

Wisconsin metal/hardcore act Rig Time! have premiered a music video for their song “Pay to Die”, taken from their recent album Sick of It. You can check it out below.

Sick of It was released last Friday, and starting next week, the band will be touring in support of it. The dates and locations are below.

Converge will release “You Fail Me – Redux” on June 17th

Influential hardcore/metal act Converge have announced that they will release a remastered version of their 2004 album.  You Fail Me – Redux will be remixed and remastered ahead of its June 17th release through Epitaph/Deathwish, Inc.  You can listen to the updated version here.

Originally released in 2004, You Fail Me was Converge’s follow-up to the acclaimed Jane Doe album.

Music Video: Hatebreed – “Looking Down the Barrel of Today”

Long running hardcore/metal act Hatebreed have premiered a music video for their song “Looking Down the Barrel of Today”. You can check it out below.

“Looking Down the Barrel of Today” is taken from Hatebreed’s upcoming album The Concrete, which is due for release on May 13th through Nuclear Blast, and will be the band’s first album since 2013’s Divinity of Purpose.

Mutoid Man announces North American Tour

Mutoid Man (featuring Ben Koller of Converge and Stephen Brodsky of Cave In) are kicking off a North American tour today that will be going on for the next two weeks.

Check out all the dates and locations below.

Mutoid Man last released their debut full-length Bleeder on June 30th, 2015 through Sargent House.