Search Results for "Rock"

Eat Your Heart Out sign to Fearless Records, release EP and announce tour

Newcastle, Australia based alt-rock/punk-rock band Eat Your Heart Out have signed with Fearless Records, and with it released their EP “Carried Away” and announced an Australia tour. You can find a stream of the EP, the tour poster, dates and locations below.

In regards to their signing with Fearless, the band had this to say: We are absolutely over the moon to announce we have signed to Fearless Records and are now apart of the Fearless Family. To have the opportunity to be on the same record label as so many of the bands that inspire us and to work with people so honestly passionate about music feels like a dream come true. We are excited for everyone to hear ‘Carried Away’ and to come with us on this journey as we see what happens next! Thank you to everyone who has ever believed in us, we wouldn’t be here without you!

Have Mercy stream new track “Baby Grand”

Baltimore’s Have Mercy are streaming another new song, “Baby Grand,” from their upcoming album, “Make The Best Of It”. The record is out this Friday, April 21st, on Hopeless Records. The song follows last month’s video “Coexist“.

You can stream “Baby Grand” below.

The Juliana Theory detail 20th anniversary tour

Pennsylvanian emo exports The Juliana Theory have announced they are to embark on a tour to mark their 20th anniversary.

A full list of dates – along with a lengthy statement on the reunion and decision to play the tour from vocalist Brett Detar – are below

AFI announce tour with Circa Survive

AFI have just detailed a tour (via their twitter) in support of their recent AFI (The Blood Album) full length. The dates are a joint headline affair, with Circa Survive. The tour support is Citizen.

Full details of dates and poster are below. Tickets go on sale April 21st.

Exploding In Sound Records announces “Live at Shea Stadium” benefit comp. (Big Ups, LVL UP, Ovlov & more)

As you’ve probably heard, Brooklyn-based DIY recording venue/show space Shea Stadium has fallen on hard times, having recently been forced shut down a month ago after a series of violations issued by the city.

Shea Stadium founder Adam Reich and his team are working diligently to get the space back up and running — totally legally this time — to resume their eight year run of offering the scene a space where bands could put on, and record, and get paid for, their live performances. As such, they launched a Kickstarter campaign geared at raising the funds necessary to help Shea Stadium complete renovations, combat legal fees, and come into compliance with myriad codes and regulations. Featured amongst the Kickstarter options is a compilation curated by Exploding In Sound Records that consists of performances from two dozen different bands recorded live at Shea over the last eight years. Included are bands like Big Ups, LVL UP, Ovlov, Washer, Palehound, Krill and a bunch more. Get the full details at the Kickstarter page here and help get Shea back up and running.

Chuck Norris Experiment stream new song “Piece of Ass”

Swedish punk ‘n’ roll band the Chuck Norris Experiment have premiered another track from their upcoming album Chück Me!. The song’s called “Piece of Ass”, and you can check it out below.

Chück Me! is set to release on May 5th. It will be the band’s first album in 3 years, following 2014’s Right Between the Eyes. Pre-orders are available here.

Racquet Club (The Jealous Sound, Samiam & Knapsack) to release LP through Rise Records

Members of The Jealous Sound, Samiam, and Knapsack have formed a new band called Racquet Club. The group’s debut album will be released later this year through Rise Records. They will make their live debut on May 6th at the Resident in Los Angeles, CA.

You can listen to the band’s first single “Blood on the Moon” below.

We’ll keep you posted as more details on Racquet Club’s debut album come to light.

The Dirty Nil stream “Caroline” from upcoming compilation album “Minimum R&B”

Canadian rockers The Dirty Nil have premiered a re-recorded version of their song “Caroline.” This will appear on the band’s singles and b-sides compilation Minimum R&B, which is set to release on April 28th through Fat Wreck Chords and Dine Alone Records.

Check out the new take on “Caroline” below.

The Dirty Nil last released their debut album Higher Power in early 2016.

Western Daughter streams new full length ‘Driftwood Songs’

Idaho indie-punk outfit Western Daughter is streaming its new record in full. ‘Driftwood Songs’ is out now via Take This To Heart Records and you can pick up your copy here. Head down below to listen to the whole thing in full.

Western Daughter’s previous release was 2015’s As the Sun Went Down.

Legacy At Heart stream new single ‘Hollow And Alive’

Chicago rock outfit Legacy At Heart is streaming its new single ‘Hollow And Alive’. The track is off the band’s yet to be named forthcoming album, which is set to release later this year.

Head down below to check out Hollow And Alive.

Music Video: The Dollyrots – “Babbling Idiot”

Los Angeles punk duo The Dollyrots have premiered a music video for the track “Babbling Idiot.” You can watch it below.

The track comes from the band’s upcoming album, titled “Whiplash Splash,” which is set for release on March 24. The Dollyrots have made their entire album available for early stream, which you can find below the video.

Spill & Alcoa announce US tour w/ Jake Clarke & Spur

Lancaster rockers SPILL and Defeater frontman Derek Archaumbault’s side project Alcoa have announced a Spring tour in the US beginning on May 19. You can find tour dates, locations, and lineup information below.

The bands will be bringing along Jake Clarke, former guitarist and vocalist for Superheaven, and Spur, a dream punk band from Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania, who will be supporting on different dates. Alcoa and Spill will also be playing BLED FEST on May 27.

Weezer releases new single “Feels Like Summer”

Los Angeles rock icons Weezer have released a new single titled “Feels Like Summer.”  The song is the first single off the bands as of yet untitled upcoming 11th album that should see release this summer.

You can check out the video below.

The band last released Weezer (also known as the ‘White Album’) on April 1, 2016.

Western Daughter (indie-punk) stream new song “Pillars of Salt”

Idaho indie-punk band Western Daughter are streaming a brand new song off of their new upcoming album, Driftwood Songs. The song is called “Pillars of Salt”, and it is a punchier tune on the album, FFO Modest Mouse, Somos, Pity Sex. You can check it out here.

Western Daughter’s previous release was 2015’s As the Sun Went Down. Driftwood Songs is scheduled for release on March 24th, 2017.

Music Video (lyric): The Dollyrots – “I Do”

Los Angeles punk duo The Dollyrots have released a new lyric video for their song “I Do.” The tune is one off of their latest album, Whiplash Splash, which is officially released on March 24th, 2017. You can watch the clip below.

The band will be touring in support of this new album, you can check out a full list of dates and locations below. You can also stream their new album in full here.

“Whiplash Splash” is the band’s first studio release since 2014’s “Barefoot and Pregnant.” They also released a live album/DVD in 2015.