Search Results for "Screamo"

Music Video: Vanna – “Pretty Grim”

Massachusetts natives and hardcore aficionados Vanna have released a new video for their song “Pretty Grim.”

Check it out below.

“Pretty Grim” comes from the bands upcoming album Pure Hell, which is set to be released on July 8th via Pure Noise Records.

Senses Fail vocalist forms new band “Speak The Truth”

Buddy Nielsen, vocalist for New Jersey post-hardcore band Senses Fail, has announced that he is now part of a new band with members of Finch called Speak The Truth. Along with this announcement he added that the band “sounds like 2002” and should make for a good throwback to the beginning of the century.

No further information has surfaced about this group, however, we will keep you up to date with new music and other details as they come to light.

Senses Fail’s last album, “Pull The Thorns From Your Heart,” was released back in June on Pure Noise Records.

The Acacia Strain announce US tour dates

The Acacia Strain have announced their summer tour around the US. Joining the band on the road as support include Oceano, Knocked Loose, Culture Killer and To The Wind. You can find the list of dates and locations below.

The Acacia Strain released their latest album, Coma Witch, in October 2014 through Rise Records.

Music Video: We Came as Romans – “Memories”

Detroit post-hardcore outfit We Came as Romans have premiered a music video for their song “Memories”, which you can check out below.

“Memories” appears on We Came as Roman’s self-titled album, which was released last July via Equal Vision Records/Spinefarm Records.

Of Mice And Men announce live album “Live At Brixton”

Of Mice and Men have announced that they will be releasing a live album, “Live At Brixton,” on May 27th.  You can check out the track list below.

Of Mice and Men last released Restoring Force: Full Circle on February 24th, 2015 via Rise Records.

The Word Alive release music video for “Trapped”

The Word Alive have released a music video for their new single “Trapped.” The song comes off the band’s latest studio effort, Dark Matter, and you can watch the video below.

The Word Alive released Dark Matter on March 18, 2016 via Fearless Records.

Pierce the Veil stream new song “Texas Is Forever” off upcoming album ‘Misadventures’

Pierce the Veil have released a new song titled “Texas Is Forever.” The song will appear on the band’s upcoming album Misadventures, and you can listen to it below.

Pierce the Veil will release Misadventures on May 13, 2016 via Fearless Records. It is the follow up to their 2012 LP, Collide With The Sky.

It’s official: Thursday are reuniting!

Following up on yesterday’s reports, New Jersey screamo legends Thursday have officially announced that they are reuniting, and will play their first show in five years at Wrecking Ball festival at the Masquerade in Atlanta on August 13-14. More details, including the lineup and ticket sales, are available here. About the reunion show, Geoff Rickly explained:

“We said yes on Sunday because we couldn’t say no to THAT show. Literally had no plans to reunite b4.”

Other than the Wrecking Ball appearance, Thursday currently do not have plans for any more shows or new material, but we’ll keep you posted as more updates on the band surface. They released their final album No Devolucion in April 2011 through Epitaph Records, just seven months before announcing their breakup.

Thursday planning to reunite?

Long-defunct New Jersey screamo legends Thursday posted a picture of a blank black square on their Twitter account, with no other context aside from tags including members Geoff Rickly, Andrew Everding and Tom Keeley. That photo was also posted on their Facebook account, along with a photo of an old live performance.

The mentioned posts indicate that a Thursday reunion is in the works. No details have surfaced, but we’ll keep you posted as soon as new updates from the band are available.

Thursday released their final album No Devolucion in April 2011 through Epitaph Records, just seven months before announcing their breakup.

Silverstein release music video for “The Continual Condition”

Silverstein have released a music video for their new single “The Continual Condition.” The track is taken from the band’s latest album, I Am Alive in Everything I Touch, and you can watch the video below.

Silverstein released I Am Alive In Everything I Touch in May 2015 through Rise Records.

A Day To Remember release music video for new single “Paranoia”

A Day to Remember just released a brand new single titled “Paranoia” last week and you can check out a music video for the tune below.

The song is the band’s first new material since 2013’s, Common Courtesy. No word on a new full album album yet from these guys but we’ll keep you posted.

Asking Alexandria release video for “Let It Sleep,” announce tour dates

U.K. screamo act Asking Alexandria has released a video for “Let It Sleep,” and you can watch it below.

“Let It Sleep” will appear on the band’s upcoming album, The Black, which is set for release on March 25th via Sumarian Records.

Asking Alexandria will head out on tour this spring with fellow Brits Bullet For My Valentine, and you can find the details for that below as well.

Alexisonfire release video for “Young Cardinals” from first live album, “Live At Copps”

Seminal Canadian screamo band Alexisonfire, as you may or may not know, are slated to release their first-ever live album. It’s called “Live At Copps,” and it’s culled from the last performance of their 2012 farewell tour. Pre-orders for the four-LP  physical release are available right here.

The physical release, which is due out on Dine Alone Records, is accompanied by a Blu-Ray of the entire performance. To whet your appetite, the band have released the performance of “Young Cardinals” from that show. Check it out right here.

Alexisonfire last released Old Crows/Young Cardinals in 2009, and called it quits two years later, followed by the aforementioned farewell tour, and then announced their reunion last March.

Music Video: Asking Alexandria – “The Black”

Asking Alexandria have released a new video for their song “The Black,” which you can check out below.

“The Black” comes from the bands upcoming album of the same name.  This will be their first new full-length album with new frontman, Denis Shaforostov, and is set to be released on March 25th.

Asking Alexandria last released “From Death Til Destiny” on August 6, 2013 via Sumarian Records, which was their last album to feature former vocalist Danny Worsnop.

Silverstein frontman releases debut solo album on Rise Records

Shane Told, frontman of the post-hardcore act Silverstein, has started a solo project called River Oaks, and his debut EP was just released on Rise Records.  You can pick up the self-titled EP here, and check out a video for the song “Let You Down” below.

After spending years singing and occasionally playing guitar for Silverstein, Told jumped into this project, playing all the instruments (guitar, bass, keys, and drums) on the River Oaks debut.

Silverstein’s last full-length release, This Is How The Wind Shifts, was released by Rise Records in 2013, and they will embark on a tour of the U.S. and Canada in February.