Search Results for "Release"

Face To Face announce “25 Years of SoCal Punk: A Visual History” coffee table book

Every year of a band’s existence gives it increased opportunities to look back and reflect and celebrate its own respective high and low points. But if you are a that’s been as seminal and influential to people as SoCal punk veterans Face To Face, who’ve rounded the corner on a quarter century of making music in one form or another, you get to collaborate with fans and look back together.

Founding frontman Trever Keith has announced details of a retrospective coffee table book called “Face To Face – 25 Years of SoCal Punk, The Visual History.” It was compiled by longtime fan (And graphic designer) Aaron Tanner, and it’s chock full of pictures, setlists, stories, and memories from such scene vets as Chris Carraba, Tim McIlrath, Roger Lima and more. The book is slated for release in December, but pre-orders of the limited edition book are available here. As is the standard nowadays, there are a variety of pre-order option packages available, but they all come with a previously unreleased track called “Self-determined.” Check it out!

Face to Face released their latest album, Protection, last May on Fat Wreck Chords. It’s the band’s ninth studio album.

Fat Wreck announces Riot Fest flexi pack that may feature new Jawbreaker music

Fat Wreck Chords have announced they will once again be releasing a special flexi pack exclusive to Riot Fest. In total, the pack will include four flexis with previously unreleased songs.

As most of you know, Jawbreaker will be playing this festival, and some puns in the label’s press release make it sound like one of the flexis may include new music by the recently-reunited band:

“Trust us, you’ll Want the special bonus two song flexi that will be included with every pack…that’s right, four flexis total! Leave your Chesterfields at home and get to Riot Fest and grab a flexi pack!”

Jawbreaker frontman Blake Schwarzenbach recently revealed that the band has been “trying to” write new music. It’s been 22 years since their last album Dear You was released.

The Mighty Bossmags (experimental, UK) stream teaser track “Banana” from forthcoming album “Curio Cabinet”

Experimental, swing-pirate jazz-core outfit, The Mighty Bossmags, are allowing fans a sneak preview of their forthcoming full-length, Curio Cabinet. The track chosen to wet your whistles is called “Banana” and, of course, features the group’s signature, chaotic sound.

Check out “Banana” below, and if you’re into it, the full album release is scheduled for October, 28, 2017. The band will also be performing on the same day at The Old Town House in Warrington, UK to celebrate the occasion.

Russian Girlfriends (melodic punk) re-release album “All Around”, begin UK/EU tour

Albuquerque, New Mexico punks Russian Girlfriends have just re-released their album “All Around” via Gunner Records from Germany for a European edition of the piece.

To celebrate the announcement, the five part meoldic punk team have also kicked off their tour of the UK and Europe in support of the album. Check out the dates below!

Wicked Bears to Release Full-Length Album on October 13th

Salt Lake City pop punk band Wicked Bears announced the release of their first full-length album, “Tuning Out,” on October 13th through Hidden Home Records.

To celebrate, the band is doing a release show at the Beehive Social Club in SLC with fellow Hidden Home band Pop Warner and locals Cat Ghost Formerly Known as Ghost Cat and Sunsleeper.

No other details have been announced yet but you can stream the band’s last release, a self-titled EP, here.

Rage (Australia) to release debut 7″ “Feel the Burn” on Straight & Alert Records in Europe

Australian hardcore act Rage will be releasing their debut 7″ in Europe on Straight & Alert Records. Resist Records will be handling the Australian release.

You can check out two tracks from the upcoming “Feel the Burn” 7″ at Straight & Alert’s bandcamp page.

And since I’m such a gentleman, I’ve placed Rage’s “Volume 1: The Sex Tape” below. You can name you price for that recording at Rage’s bandcamp page.

Stupid Karate (Hardcore, France) release new album “12 titres enchaînés non-stop vol.1ʺ

French hardcore punks Stupid Karate have released a new album on Bad Mood Asso. “12 titres enchaînés non​-​stop vol​.​1” is out now, with the full record available for pay-what-you-want on the label’s Bandcamp. Physicals are up now too on the label website.

Have a listen to the album below.

Freedumb (Skate Punk, Norway) release new single “Let It Slide”

Norway’s skate punk exports Freedumb have released a new single. The trio released “Let It Slide” last week – and it’s the first track to be released since last year’s full length “Feeding The Tapeworm”.

You can have a listen to the track below.

Ground Score (punk, Portland) stream album “Four Junkies and a Kook”

Santa Cruz DIY punk outfit Ground Score are allowing fans to stream their latest album. Entitled Four Junkies and a Kook, the release features eleven gritty numbers that take cues from classic hardcore and thrash but remain rooted in an early punk rock sound. You can listen to the latest work from the four-piece below.

The previous effort from Ground Score was their 2016 self-titled EP.

The Eradicator announce full length release, show dates, special edition hot sauce

Chicago comedy punk act The Eradicator have just announced their first full length release for October 13, or should I say, Friday the thirteenth.

Their release show on October 14th will also be debuting a new hot sauce that the group teamed up with Soothsayer Hot Sauce to create. Dubbed “This Sauce Kills Pussheads,” the bottle promises some heat and a spicy time at the show and in your mouth.

Check out the dates and tracklist below!

Hi-Standard announce new album “The Gift”

Japanese punk veterans Hi-Standard have announced their new album The Gift will be released on October 4th. The record’s cover was designed by Frank Kozik, who has also worked with The Offspring, Green Day, and Blink-182. The tracklist features 16 brand new songs.

Check out the cover art and tracklist below, and head over here for pre-order info.

The Gift will be Hi-Standard’s first full-length album since 1999’s Making the Road. The band will be touring in support of the release later this year (tour dates here).

High Wire stream new song “Something in the Way” from upcoming EP “Different Places”

Chicago pop-punks High Wire have a new EP titled Different Places coming out on September 8th. They’re streaming a new song called “Something in the Way”, which you can check out below.

Different Places follows 2015’s Caught Up In Everything. You can buy the EP on bandcamp.

The Holophonics (ska) release cover of “Despacito”, announce tour dates

Texas ska punks The Holophonics have just released a cover of summer hit song, “Despacito” from Luis Fonsi. The energetic track takes a fresh new spin on the chart topper, introducing elements we all know and love.

Check it out below!

You Vandal to release sophomore album on Jumpstart Records

Gainesville pop-punks You Vandal have announced that they will be releasing their upcoming album, “I Just Want To Go Back To Hell,” on Jumpstart Records.

The album will be released on limited black and yellow 180 gram vinyl, CD, and digitally on November 17th.

You Vandal will also be making an appearance at The Fest 16 in Gainesville.

Facial premiere two singles from upcoming album “Facade”

LA punk band Facial have released two singles from their upcoming album “Facade.”

You can find “Animals” at Consequence of Sound, and “Black Noise” on soundcloud.

“Facade” is the band’s second album and will be released on September 29th via Chain Letter Collective.