Search Results for "Progressive"

Brand New stream new song “I Am A Nightmare”

Brand New is streaming a new song titled “I Am a Nightmare.” The song is being released as a stand-alone single (for now) and will be available physically on the band’s upcoming tour with Modest Mouse. If you’re unable to attend any of the shows, you can also pre-order the 12″ vinyl here.

You can listen to the song and check out the list of tour dates and locations below.

Brand New last released Daisy in 2009 through Interscope Records/DGC.

Thrice stream new song “Black Honey”

Thrice have made another track from their upcoming album To Be Everywhere Is To Be Nowhere available for streaming. You can give “Black Honey” a listen below.

To Be Everywhere Is To Be Nowhere releases on May 27th through Vagrant Records, serving as a follow-up to 2011’s Major/Minor. Another track titled “Blood on the Sand” can be heard here.

Greys streaming new album new album “Outer Heaven”

Toronto progressive/punk quartet Greys are streaming their new album “Outer Heaven” in its entirety.

You can give it a listen here.

“Outer Heaven” is due out April 22, 2016 through Carpark/Buzz Records.

Greys release new music video – “Blown Out”

Toronto progressive/punk quartet Greys have a new music video out for their song, “Blown Out.” Go ahead and watch it below.

The song is off the band’s upcoming sophomore full-length album, Outer Heaven, which is due out April 22nd on Carpark Records (US) and Buzz Records (Canada). To pre-order a copy, go right ahead and click here.

Greys’ debut full-length was 2014’s If Anything. They’ve also released an EP since then, titled Repulsion.

Thrice stream new single “Blood On The Sand”

Thrice is streaming their first single “Blood On The Sand” off their upcoming album “To Be Everywhere Is To Be Nowhere” and you can check it out below.

“To Be Everywhere Is To Be Nowhere” is due out 05/27/16 through Vagrant Records.

You can pre-order the new album here.

Thrice released their last album, Major/Minor, in 2011.

Thrice detail new album ‘To Be Everywhere Is to Be Nowhere…’

Thrice have released details surrounding their first album since ending their hiatus in late 2014. The LP will be titled To Be Everywhere Is to Be Nowhere, and will feature 11 brand new songs. If the Amazon.UK page is to be believed, the album will be released on May 27, 2016. You can check out the track list below.

Thrice released their last album, Major/Minor, in 2011 through Vagrant Records. The band went on hiatus in 2012, but announced their return in December 2014 and played sporadically throughout 2015.

Coheed & Cambria release video for “Island”

Coheed and Cambria have released a new video for their song “Island,” and you can watch it below.  The video is a play on good vs. evil, as represented by two comic book-esque superheroes.  Frontman Claudio Sanchez describes the video like this:

“When I think of these two iconic characters, I think of opposite attraction. I think of myself and my wife. How two opposite ends of a spectrum can create harmony and balance. In one way or another, these characters have been paired up with like-minded love interests, the Bat and the Cat… The Alien and the Amazonian… I wanted to bring the Dark and the Light together.” 

Jesse Lacey (Brand New) streams cover of REM’s “Bad Day”

Brand New front-man Jesse Lacey has released a cover of REM’s “Bad Day.” The song was recorded for an upcoming split 7-inch between Lacey and Kevin Devine, as a part of Devine’s Devinyl series. You can listen to the song below, and pre-order the split, which will be released through Bad Timing Records on March 25, 2016, here.

Brand New released Daisy in 2009 through Interscope Records/DGC.

Blaqk Audio announces new album ‘Material’ and US tour dates

Last month Blaqk Audio released a new song titled “Anointed” but offered little other information such as if the band would be returning to touring status or the name of the album that the song would appear on. However, the time of wondering what the answers to those questions are has come to an end. It’s official, the band’s third album will be titled Material and it will be released on April 15, 2016 through Blaqknoise/Kobalt Records. Pre-order bundles can be found here.

The AFI-side project will also be hitting the road in May, traveling across the US in support of the new album. You can check out the tour dates below.

Blaqk Audio’s last album, Bright Black Heaven, was released in September 2012 on Superball Music.

Enter Shikari announce North American tour

UK post-hardcore act Enter Shikari have announced a spring tour that will hit up locations in both the United States and Canada. The band will be touring in support of their latest LP, The Mindsweep, and will be joined on all dates by Hands Like Houses and The White Noise.

You can find the dates and locations below.

Enter Shikari released The Mindsweep in January 2015.

Greys debut new track “No Star” from upcoming LP, “Outer Heaven”

Toronto punks Greys are streaming a brand new track called “No Star.” It’s slated to appear on the band’s just-announed new LP, “Outer Heaven.” Check out the new tune below.

“Outer Heaven” due out April 22nd on Carpark and Buzz Records. Their last full-length was 2014’s “If Anything,” and they put out an EP called “Repulsion” last year.

Blaqk Audio stream new song “Anointed”

Blaqk Audio have released a new song titled “Anointed.” The song is the first song off the electronica duo’s still untitled (but may very well be titled Anointed*) third album, and you can hear it below.

*That’s pure speculation and in no way official.

Blaqk Audio’s last album, Bright Black Heaven, was released in September 2012 on Superball Music. No word on when the new album will be released yet.

Self Defense Family stream new song “In Those Dark Satanic Mills”

New York post-hardcore band Self Defense Family are streaming a new song off their recently announced upcoming EP Superior.  

The song is called “In Those Dark Satanic Mills,” and you can give it a listen here.

Superior is set to be released on February 19th.  The band most recently released a 2-track EP called When The Barn Caves In, which served as the follow-up to the band’s latest full length, Heaven Is Earth, which was released this past summer on Deathwish Inc.

Self Defense Family announces upcoming 4-song EP

New York post-hardcore band Self Defense Family have announced that they will be releasing a new 4-song EP on February 19th.  The EP, which will be called Superior, can be pre-ordered here.  You can find the track listing below.

Self Defense Family most recently released a 2-track EP called When The Barn Caves In, which served as the follow-up to the band’s latest full length, Heaven Is Earth, which was released this past summer on Deathwish Inc.

The Pajammas (Texas prog punk) release new album, “Portents and Prophecies”

The Pajammas, everybody’s favorite Texas-based prog punk band, have unveiled a brand new album. It’s called “Portents and Prophecies,” and it chronicles the last six books of The Aeneid. You remember The Aeneid from AP World Lit. class, right? No? Get it here!

Anyway, “Portents and Prophecies” was released January 22nd, and is available for stream and digital purchase right here. It’s the follow-up to the band’s 2012 EP, “Remnants of Fallen Walls” which, as you might imagine, chronicled the first six books of The Aeneid.