Search Results for "Punk"

Out In Style (melodic) streaming new album “Broken Dreams”

Quebec/Brazilian melodic punks Out In Style are streaming their new album Broken DreamsNot sure how these guys got together but glad they did, this is a pretty awesome release.

Check out the album below.

This is the first new music from Out In Style since the 2016 release of Coffee, Beer And A Movie. If you’re a fan of The Ataris these guys are cut from the same cloth.

Dearly Divided (pop punk) release video for their cover of “I’m Still Standing”

California melodic punks Dearly Divided have released a new video for their cover of Elton John’s “I’m Still Standing”. You can have a watch of the ambitious effort below.

The band released their last full length, “So Much For New Beginnings”, in August last year.

Nerdlinger release video for “Underrated”

Aussie skate punk three-piece Nerdlinger have released a video for “Underrated”. The track is taken from upcoming album “Happy Place”, out on Pee Records on July 13th. You can have a watch below.

Three tracks from the album are now streaming via Bandcamp where you can also pre-order the album (AustraliaNorth AmericaUnited Kingdom).

Rise Against detail ” The Ghost Note Symphonies, Vol 1″ compilation album

Rise Against have announced that they are to release a compilation album, “The Ghost Note Symphonies, Vol 1”, on July 27th. The album features reimagined versions of previously released Rise Against songs, with acoustic orchestration and alternative instrumentation. The band have released a video for “House On Fire”, a reworked version of the track that originally featured on their last album, 2017’s “Wolves”.

You can watch the video below.

The Hunx (Skate Punk, UK) Stream Video for “Facsimile”

Scouse skate punk three-piece The Hunx are allowing fans to stream their first ever music video. The track chosen for the visuals is previously unreleased “Facsimile”. We’re thinking it’s going to massively appeal to fans of early NOFX – check it out below.

The latest release from The Hunx was their debut self-titled EP. It was released in 2016.

Goldfinger release video for “A Million Miles”

California ska-punk veterans Goldfinger have released a new music video for “A Million Miles”, off their latest album “The Knife”. You can have a watch below.

“The Knife” came out in 2017 through Rise Records. It’s their first album since 2008’s “Hello Destiny”.

Wiretap Records release charity compilation

Los Angeles based label Wiretap Records have released a 33 song charity compilation, the latest in their “Attention” series. 100% of proceeds from all these compilations get donated to the American Civil Liberties Union. Bands on this comp include  Odd Robot, Stringer, Red City Radio, Spanish Love Songs, worlds Greatest Dad, The Penske File and Elway.

You can have a listen below, and get it on the label Bandcamp for whatever you want to donate.

Gravves (alt-punk) share video for new song “This Is Bliss”

North Wales-based alt-punk band Gravves have shared a video for “This is Bliss.”

The song comes from their new EP Oh the Joy which was released in April via Loner Noise Records. The EP is the follow-up to their 2017 debut EP Rattle.

Watch the video for “This is Bliss” below.



Street Dogs release video for “Other Ones”

Boston-based punk band Street Dogs have released a video for “Other Ones.” The song is the second single from their upcoming album Stand For Something Or Die For Nothing, scheduled for a June 22 release via Century Media.

The highly anticipated LP is the first full length album that the band has released since their 2010 self-titled LP and the first recording since their 2014 split with Noi!se.

Watch the video for “Other Ones” below.

The Brokedowns perform “Joliet, the Maui of the Midwest” for Live From the Rock Room

Live from the Rock Room recently released a video of Chicago punk band The Brokedowns performing their song “Joliet, the Maui of the Midwest” off their 2014 album Life is a Breeze. Check it out below.

The band recently released their new album Sick of Space via Red Scare Industries.

Wisdom In Chains announce new album “Nothing In Nature Respects Weakness”

Pennsylvania hardcore outfit Wisdom In Chains have announced the release of a new album. The album will be titled Nothing In Nature Respects Weakness and will be released July 20 via Fast Break! Records.

The album was recorded at Mountain Side Studio in Tobyhanna, PA by Rich Rescigno and features 13 “hard-hitting hardcore anthems” with topics ranging from substance abuse and depression to the dangers of technology.

Nothing In Nature is the follow-up to 2015’s The God Rhythm.

Bridge Nine signs punk rock supergroup Beach Rats (members of Bad Religion and Bouncing Souls)

Bridge Nine Records has announced the signing of New Jersey punk supergroup Beach Rats. The band is comprised of Brian Baker (Minor Threat, Dag Nasty, Bad Religion), Ari Katz (Lifetime) and members of The Bouncing Souls.

The band will be releasing their first EP, Wasted Time on July 27.

The Brokedowns stream “The Fort” off new album “Sick of Space”

The Brokedowns‘ new album, “Sick of Space” came out last week, and it’s fucking great (that’s as much effort for any review you’ll ever get out of me).

Tonight we’re streaming “The Fort.” Kris (guitar and vocals) says, “This song is about being 13 and getting beat up by dudes in Dio t-shirts.”

Hey man, who hasn’t been there?

Check out “The Fort” below!

Street Dogs stream second track “Other Ones” off of upcoming album “Stand for Something or Die for Nothing”

Boston punk veterans Street Dogs are now streaming a second track “Other Ones” off of their upcoming album “Stand for Something or Die for Nothing.” The new album will be making it’s way to the public on June 22 from Century Media.

The track serves as an anthem to those who serve in the line of law enforcement and the mental toll it can take on them especially in today’s day and age of a politically and socially charged climate.

You can stream the new track below.

Vicious Mistress Records stream new compilation “Boot and Rally Oi! Oi! Oi! Vol. 1!”

DIY record label Vicious Mistress Records are now streaming a fourteen track compilation of Oi! tracks.

Vicious Mistress most recently released their fourth volume of “Punk In The Streets” in November of 2017.

Check out the new Oi! compilation below!