Search Results for "Screamo"

Alexisonfire announce full-time reunion

During their set at Riot Fest Toronto last night, Canadian screamo legends Alexisonfire announced that they have reunited full-time, indicating that they have new music or more shows in the works. At the show, which you can watch below, guitarist Wade MacNeil states:

“Thank you for believing in this band when we couldn’t even believe in this band. Thank you for sticking with us. We promise to never leave you again. No more sentimental shit. Alexisonfire is officially back.”

We’ll keep you posted as more details on the reunion come to light. Alexisonfire last released Old Crows/Young Cardinals in 2009, and called it quits two years later, followed by a farewell tour, and then announced their reunion last March.

Blessthefall releases new single “Dead Air”

Arizona screamo band Blessthefall has released another single from their upcoming album To Those Left Behind.  The single is called “Dead Air” and you can listen to it below.

To Those Left Behind is the band’s fifth studio album, and will be released September 18th on Fearless Records.

Music Video: Of Mice & Men – “Never Giving Up”

Southern California screamo act Of Mice and Men have premiered a music video for their song “Never Giving Up”, taken from their latest album Restoring Force: Full Circle. You can watch the video below.

Restoring Force: Full Circle was released on February 24, 2015 via Rise Records. The standard edition of the album was released on January 28, 2014, also on Rise.

Vanna stream cover of The Offspring’s “Self Esteem”

Massachusetts post-hardcore act Vanna are streaming their cover version of The Offspring classic “Self Esteem”. You can listen to it below.

“Self Esteem” is taken from Vanna’s upcoming covers EP Alt, which is due for release on October 2nd via Pure Noise Records.

We Came As Romans announce UK tour

Detroit post-hardcore outfit, We Came As Romans, have just announced a new set of tour dates that will see the band make their way across the United Kingdom throughout the month of December. The tour will consist of two headline shows, along with three where they’ll open for the Japanese trio One Ok Rock.

Check out the schedule below.

Vanna will release all-cover EP, stream video for “Beautiful People”

Massachusetts post-hardcore act Vanna has announced that they will release an all-cover EP called Alt via Pure Noise Records on October 2nd.  You can check out their version of Marilyn Manson’s “Beautiful People” below.

Vanna most recently released Void in June of 2014, also through the Pure Noise label.

Underoath announce “Rebirth” US spring 2016 reunion tour dates

Metalcore / screamo group Underoath have announced a series of spring 2016 US “Rebirth” tour dates and you can check them out in detail below.

The group recently reunited after disbanding in October 2012.

Loma Prieta stream new song “Never Remember”

San Francisco screamo group Loma Prieta are streaming their new song “Never Remember”. You can listen to it below.

“Never Remember” is taken from Loma Prieta’s upcoming album Self Portrait, which is due for release on October 2nd release on cassette, CD, and digital formats through Deathwish, Inc; it will be released on vinyl on November 13th.

Senses Fail announces fall U.S. tour with Silverstein

New Jersey post-hardcore band Senses Fail is hitting the road this fall with Canada’s Silverstein for a slew of dates across the U.S.  Check out the list of dates and cities below.

Silverstein most recently released I Am Alive In Everything I Touch this past May, and Senses Fail released Pull The Thorns From Your Heart in June.

Video: Silverstein – Heaven, Hell and Purgatory (Warped Tour Video)

Canadian post-hardcore band Silverstein have released a new music video with Rise Records for their song “Heaven, Hell and Purgatory”, the 4th track on their latest album I Am Alive In Everything I Touch. You can check the video out below.

I Am Alive In Everything I Touch was released on May 19th through Rise Records, a follow-up to their 2013 full-length titled This Is How The Winds Shift, which was released through Hopeless Records.

Underoath officially reunite, announce plans to play at Self Help Festival

It’s official, the Grammy nominated Screamo outfit, Underoath, will reunite to play the 2016 Self Help Festival, in Bernardino, California. Furthermore drummer and vocalist Aaron Gillespie, who left the band in 2009, will be rejoining the outfit, which currently also consists of Grant Brandell, Spencer Chamberlain, Chris Dudley, James Smith and Tim McTague.

Gillespie commented on his decision to rejoin the band, stating, “This will be fun, just pure fun. So excited to get real closure and give all the peeps the best night ever with my five oldest buddies.”

“I think after the storm settled, we immediately started being friends again. I’m not sure if the ‘stars aligned’ or what,” added Chamberlain. “All of our schedules lined up to where we could do this show. I couldn’t be more stoked!”

No word yet if this will just be for a couple of reunion shows, or if more is to come from the band. Self Help Fest will take place March 19, at the NOS Event Centre. Visit their website for more details.

Alesana announce Fall headlining tour

North Carolina screamo outfit Alesana have announced a Fall headlining tour with support from iwrestledabearonce, Artifex Pereo, Entheos, and Cabaret Runaway. Check out the full list of dates and locations below.

Alesana last released The Decade in April of this year through Artery Recordings.

Blessthefall (screamo) releases second single off of new album (video)

Arizona screamo band  Blessthefall has released the track “Walk on Water,” which will appear on their new album, To Those Left Behind.  This is the second single to come out ahead of the September 18th release date, and you can watch the video for “Walk on Water” below.

This album will be the band’s first release since Hollow Bodies came out in August of 2013.

Underoath to reunite?

Metalcore/screamo band Underoath are teasing something that may result in a reunion, with a clip that displays the text “rebirth is coming”. You can view that clip below. In addition, a mailing list has appeared on Underoath’s official website, so go here to get more updates from the band.

We’ll keep you posted as more details on this story come to light. Underoath was last active in 2013, when they embarked on a farewell tour and called it quits. The band last released the compilation album, Anthology: 1999-2013, in 2013 through Solid State Records, and their last album, Ø (Disambiguation), was released in 2010.

We Came As Romans release music video for “The World We Used to Know”

Detroit-based post-hardcore group We Came As Romans have released a music video for their song “The World We Used to Know” and you can watch it below.

“The World We Used to Know” comes off of We Came As Romans, which is set to be released on July 24, 2015 through Equal Vision Records/Spinefarm Records.  Their last album, Tracing Back Roots, was released July 2013 through Equal Vision Records.