Search Results for "Pop Punk"

Off The Avenue release first of Live Basement Sessions videos

Off The Avenue, the new pop punk project formed by Seven Thirty Seven frontman Mike Geraci, have announced a series of live session videos. The first of the 3 planned, monthly offerings is for “On The Edge”, the band’s debut single.

They have promised a cover and a new track will make up the next two sessions. You can watch this one below.

The Split Seconds release new video “Half Of The Time”

Washington DC pop punks The Split Seconds have released a video for “Half Of The Time”, a track from the band’s full length “Center Of Attention”, which came out on Altercation Records back in March.

You can watch the video below.

Patent Pending release video for “Wasted/Wake Me Up”

New York pop punks Patent Pending have released a video for “Wasted/Wake Me Up”, the mash up track (Tiesto’s “Wasted” and Avicii’s “Wake Me Up”) from last month’s covers album, “Other People’s Greatest Hits”. Frontman Joe Ragosta on the track: “It’s very common and very easy for people to overlook EDM music. We wanted to make these two songs rock so people who would much prefer rock to EDM could hear these tremendous melodies and catchy sing along parts it in a more familiar way.”

You can watch the video below.

Landspeeder (Illinois, “Ewok ‘n’ Roll”) stream latest EP “Hard Merchandise”

Star Wars themed pop punkers Landspeeder are allowing fans to stream their latest EP, Hard Merchandise. The release features six tracks of rebel music, inspired by all things intergalactic.

You can enjoy it in its entirety below.

Broadside stream new album “Paradise”

Virginia pop-punk band Broadside have made their new album Paradise available to stream in its entirey. You can give the 11-song record a listen below.

Paradise was released today, June 16 through Victory Records.

DS Exclusive: Rayner (Pop Punk) Premieres New EP “Disasters”

We sure are glad that not everything that happens in Vegas stays in Vegas! Since forming in 2014, Sin City’s Rayner has quickly risen through the ranks of up and coming pop punk acts. With intricate lyrics that focus on the tragedies of the world around them, life’s defeats, and celebrating failures juxtaposed against their upbeat poppy musical backing, it’s easy to fall in love with this hardworking quintet. Their debut full length, In Circles released in December of 2016 to critical acclaim and the boys latched onto that momentum, immediately getting to work on new material. What came from those sessions were five songs that make up their newest EP, Disasters being released via FtLPRecords on June 23rd. But you know we wouldn’t tease you with all of that information without bringing something to the table! And today, we’re ecstatic to bring the whole damn EP to the table, exclusively for DS readers! So grab a beer and embrace the inevitable darkness that will eventually consume us all, below!

The Scutches premiere new song ‘Down the drain’

Long Island pop-punk outfit The Scutches have premiered a brand new song. Head down below to give ‘Down the drain’ a spin.

The Scutches last release already dates back to February, 2014 when they dropped their Glasshouse EP.

Music Video: Tigers Jaw – “June”

Scranton, Pennsylvania’s Tigers Jaw have premiered a music video for their track “June.” You can listen to it below.

“June” is taken from their latest album spin. dropped on May 19 via Will Yip’s Black Cement Records. spin marks the band’s first release since 2014’s “Charmer,” which was released by Run For Cover Records.

Music Video: Bowling For Soup – “Don’t Be A Dick”

Pop-punks Bowling For Soup have premiered an animated music video for their track “Don’t Be A Dick.” You can watch it below.

The track is taken from the band’s album Drunk Dynasty, which was released on October 7, 2016. Speaking on the new video, frontman Jaret Reddick stated: “We have always wanted to do an animated video! When our friend Chris from the band Punchline started doing animation, it just all made sense! And we miss our former tour manager… So TM Dave is the star!

Broadside stream new track “Laps Around A Picture Frame”

Broadside are currently streaming a new track titled “Laps Around A Picture Frame.” You can listen to it below.

The track is taken from the band’s upcoming album Paradise, which is set for release on June 16 via Victory Records. The album follows their debut album Old Bones released in 2015.

Bayside announce “The Walking Wounded” 10th anniversary tour

New York pop-punks Bayside have announced a headline tour of the United States to celebrate the 10th anniversary of their album The Walking Wounded.

The tour begins in Baltimore on September 6, with supports yet to be announced. The tour will extend to the UK in December. You can find the tour poster, dates, and locations below.

Teenage Bottlerocket announce fall dates with OC45

Teenage Bottlerocket have announced a run of east coast tour dates this fall, with Boston punks OC45 providing support. Check out the dates after the jump.

Green Day unleash new video for “Revolution Radio”

Green Day, the venerable pop punk pioneers, have released a killer new video for the title track to their new record Revolution Radio.

The video features footage from the past and present of the band playing at 924 Gilman. Check it out below.

Revolution Radio was released October 7th, 2016 through Reprise Records. The album sees the band step back from the rock-operas in favor of a more stripped down approach to songwriting and performance.

The band is hitting the festival circuit in Europe, and will return home on August 1st for a US tour.

Death By Dingo stream new album “A Call of Survival”

Montreal punks Death By Dingo are streaming their new album A Call of Survival.

You can give it a listen below.

A Call of Survival is set to be released on June 16th.  You can preorder it via Bandcamp.

Not Tonight and the Headaches stream new EP “Spy Vs. Spy”

UK pop-punks Not Tonight And The Headaches have released a new EP called Spy Vs. Spy.

You can give it a listen below.

Spy Vs. Spy was released on June 12th, 2017.