Search Results for "Hopeless & Sub City Records"

The Wonder Years working on new album

According to a recent post on their Twitter page, The Wonder Years have begun working on a follow-up to 2015’s No Closer to Heaven. The band’s short but sweet message:

“Happy 2017. Time to get to work. We’ve got a record to write. We love you.”

We’ll keep you posted as more details on The Wonder Years’ next album come to light. No Closer to Heaven was released in September, 2015 through Hopeless Records.

Somos announce hiatus

Boston’s Somos have announced their hiatus. The band released the full length “First Day Back” in February of this year.

You can read the full statement from the band below.

New Found Glory announce 20th anniversary tour

Florida pop-punk veterans New Found Glory recently dropped a massive tour announcement. The band will be embarking on a one-and-a-half month long US tour beginning on March 22 in Baltimore MD and ending on May 12th in Ft. Lauderdale, FL. Show goers can expect to hear the band play entire albums at select shows – you can get all of that information here.

You can see a full list of dates and locations below.

The band’s last album, Resurrection, was released in 2014.

Yellowcard announce final two shows ever

It’s long been common knowledge that Florida-based pop-punks Yellowcard are calling it a career (for now) in the very near future. The band put out their final (for now) album, “Yellowcard,” on September 30th on Hopeless Records, and scheduled a final (for now) tour that wraps up next week in Lake Buena Vista, Florida. The band have now announced plans for two more final (for now) shows that’ll take place in Southern California next year.

March 24th will find the band playing their 2003 album “Ocean Avenue” in its entirety at The Novo in Los Angeles, while the following day will serve as their last-ever (for now) show, and will take place at the House Of Blues in Anaheim, the city where they played their first-ever sold-out show. Head below to see the lowdown on the rest of the last-ever (for now) Yellowcard shows!

New Found Glory finish recording new album

Pop-punk legends New Found Glory recently announced that they have wrapped up the recording process for their ninth upcoming album. Drummer Cyrus Bolooki posted on Instagram saying that they are on to the mixing stages of the recording and they are excited to share the new material with fans. You can check the post itself out below.

We will keep you updated as more details come to light.

The band’s last album, Resurrection, was released in 2014.

Video: Sum 41 play short acoustic set at Converse Rubber Tracks Studio

Sum 41 recently stopped by Converse Rubber Tracks Studio in Brooklyn, NY to play a short acoustic set. You can watch the band play stripped-down renditions of “War,” “Fake My Own Death,” “and “Hell Song” below.

Sum 41’s new album 13 Voices was released on October 7th through Hopeless Records. They are currently touring the US with Senses Fail and As It Is, and will be touring Europe in 2017.

Trophy Eyes announce Australia tour for new album “Chemical Miracle”

Newcastle, Australia punk act Trophy Eyes have announced that their tour for their new album will be coming back to Australia. The Australian leg of the tour begins 2nd February, and ends 18th February. You can find tour dates and locations below.

The tour is in support of their latest album, titled “Chemical Miracle,” which was released October 14th, 2016 via Hopeless Records.

Sum 41 announce 2017 European tour

Sum 41 have announced they will be touring Europe in 2017. The lengthy tour kicks off on January 15th in Spain and will wrap up on March 19th in Russia.

Check out the tour dates below to see if the band’s playing a show near you.

Sum 41’s new album 13 Voices was released on October 7th through Hopeless Records. They are currently touring the US with Senses Fail and As It Is.

Bayside stream new EP (ft. previously unreleased song), announce acoustic tour

New York pop-punks Bayside have released a new EP titled Vacancy (not to be confused with their latest album of the same title), featuring a previously unreleased song titled “This Could Be Our Lives.” They’ve also announced an acoustic tour with Hawthorne Heights.

You can check out the 3-song EP and tour dates out below.

Bayside’s latest full-length album Vacancy was released on in August 19th through Hopeless Records. It was the band’s first LP in 2 years, serving as the follow-up to 2014’s Cult.

Sum 41 stream new album “13 Voices”

Sum 41‘s new album 13 Voices was released today through Hopeless Records. You can listen to the entire album (including 4 bonus tracks) below.

This is Sum 41’s first record in 5 years, following 2011’s Screaming Bloody Murder. It’s their first release since 2004’s Chuck to feature Dave “Brownsound” Baksh on guitar.

Trophy Eyes premiere music video for new song “Breathe You In” off upcoming album “Chemical Miracle”

Newcastle, Australia punk act, Trophy Eyes, released a brand new music video for their song “Breathe You In” from their upcoming album Chemical Miracle.

Lead singer, John Floreani, on the song:

“Sometimes when you love someone so much, you give less attention to how they make you feel, and you focus solely on what you can do for them. When I’m away, I often wonder if there’s someone out there that could give my partner the life she wants. That could be home all the time, and love her and support her at home instead of the other side of the world. I was in Newcastle, UK when I hit a pretty low point in my life. I walked in to every bar as they were closing, begging each one to make me a coffee, because I was worried that if I had one more beer, I’d do myself in. It was 4 months since I’d seen her last, and another 2 until I’d see her again. Everyday the same thought. This is my fault, and she deserves better.”

Check out the video below.

Chemical Miracle is set for release on October 14, 2016 via Hopeless Records and is now available for digital and physical pre-order.

Sum 41 release music video for new song “God Save Us All (Death to Pop)”

Sum 41 have released a music video for a new song titled “God Save Us All (Death to Pop),” which is taken from their upcoming album 13 Voices. Check it out below.

13 Voices is set to release on October 7th through Hopeless Records. It will be the band’s first album in 5 years, following 2011’s Screaming Bloody Murder.

The Wonder Years announce UK/EU tour with PUP and Tiny Moving Parts

The Wonder Years have announced a tour across the UK and Europe, with PUP and Tiny Moving Parts in support. PUP will be in support from January 31st to February 5th, and Tiny Moving Parts will play all dates.

See if there’s a show near you below.

The band’s latest album No Closer To Heaven was released in September, 2015 through Hopeless Records.

Taking Back Sunday: “Death Wolf” lyric video

Taking Back Sunday have released the lyric video for the latest single “Death Wolf”. The song is featured on the band’s new LP “Tidal Wave”, which was just released on Friday (9/16/16).

Check out the lyric video for “Death Wolf” below

Trophy Eyes Stream New Song “Heaven Sent” From Upcoming Album “Chemical Miracle”

Newcastle, Australia punk act Trophy Eyes has made new song “Heaven Sent” available to stream. The track comes from upcoming album “Chemical Miracle”, which is set to release October 14th through Hopeless Records. Listen to the track below.

“Chemical Miracle” follows up the band’s 2014 album, “Mend, Move On.” “Heaven Sent” joins “Chlorine” as the second single from the upcoming release.