Search Results for "Metal"

Ghostfest (UK hardcore festival) announces 6 more bands

UK’s Ghostfest – a 2-day hardcore festival – has announced another wave of bands including Continents, Seafoal, Jonny Craig, The Eyes Of A Traitor (farewell shows), Born of Osiris, and Martyr Defiled.

The festival is scheduled for two days, September 5th at Leeds University Union in Leeds and September 6th at Motion in Bristol. This years festival will feature Hatebreed as the headliner as well as others such as Turnstile, Emmure, Despised Icon, and Crime In Stereo. Check out the festival website for tickets and extra details.

New Video: Between The Buried And Me – “The Coma Machine”

Brand new music video from the Between The Buried And Me camp today. It’s for the track “The Coma Machine,” and you can check it out below.

“The Coma Machine” appears on Between The Buried And Me’s upcoming album, “Coma Ecliptic,” which is due out July 7th via Metal Blade Records. It serves as the follow-up to their last album, “The Parallax II: Future Sequence,” which came out in 2012.

Texas in July premieres video for “Nooses”

Texas In July recently announced their breakup, but they recently released a new video for their song “Nooses.”  You can check it out below.

The track is off of the metal band’s most recent album, Bloodwork, which came out last September on Equal Vision Records.

Between the Buried and Me share clip from the making of “Coma Ecliptic”

Progressive metal band Between the Buried and Me have premiered a clip from the making of their upcoming album Coma Ecliptic which is set to be released on July 7th via Metal Blade Records. Check it out here.

The band’s most recent album The Parallax II: Future Sequence was released on October 9, 2012 through Metal Blade Records.

Nuclear Assault stream samples of new EP “Pounder”

Crossover thrash legends Nuclear Assault have posted a teaser for their upcoming EP Pounder, which which will be released on CD and as a digital download on June 1st, 2015 via drummer Glenn Evans’ own label Sidipus Records, with a deluxe vinyl version to follow on June 29 via Dry Heave Records. You can listen to audio samples of the EP below.

Nuclear Assault will promote the Pounder EP with a final tour, which will conclude with a show in New York City in September, with support from Murphy’s Law and Whiplash.

Atreyu to release reunion album

Atreyu has just announced they will be releasing their long awaited reunion album this coming September. No other details have yet to be announced, so keep checking back for more details.

The group recently reunited and have since announced plans to release a new album in 2015. The record will be launched via Search And Destroy/Spinefarm Records and will be their first album since 2009′s “Congregation of the Damned.”

Nuclear Assault announce final tour dates

Crossover thrash legends Nuclear Assault will embark on its final tour, dubbed ”Final Assault”, which will begin next Friday in Chicago and end with a show in New York City with Murphy’s Law and Whiplash in September. The dates and locations can be found below.

On the “Final Assault” tour, Nuclear Assault will be supporting their upcoming EP Pounder, which is due for release on June 1st, 2015 via Sidipus Records. Their last full-length studio album, Third World Genocide, was released in 2005.

Mutoid Man (members of Converge, Cave In) stream new song “Sweet Ivy”

Mutoid Man (featuring Ben Koller of Converge and Stephen Brodsky of Cave In) are streaming a new song titled “Sweet Ivy,” which will be appearing on their upcoming album Bleeder. You can give it a listen below.

Bleeder is set to be released on June 30th through Sargent House. It will be the band’s first full-length album, serving as a follow-up to their 2013 EP Helium Head.

Haste the Day stream new song “World”

Recently reunited Christian metalcore band Haste the Day have released a stream of “World,” their first single off their upcoming album, Coward. You can give it a listen below.

Coward will be released on May 19, 2015 and will be the band’s first album since their split in 2010.

Texas in July announces dates for farewell tour

They’re from Pennsylvania, they’re called Texas In July, and they’re heading to Europe for the first part of their farewell tour.  The hardcore/metal band will call it quits this year, so check out their European tour dates below.  The band already has some U.S. tour dates scheduled with Gideon, but they will add some final dates as well.  We’ll keep you posted on those as they are released.

Texas in July most recently released Bloodwork, which came out last September on Equal Vision Records.

Ana Sapphira (hardcore) premieres new track, “Heavy Hands”

Ana Sapphira, a 5-piece metal/hardcore band from New Hampshire, has released a track from their new album.  If you want to get a preview, check out “Heavy Hands” below.

“Heavy Hands” is the first track to be released from the band’s upcoming album, Edge Walker, which will come out this June.  The album is a follow-up to 2012′s Damien.

Danzig announce tour with Pennywise and Cancer Bats

Lock up your daughters (or, realistically, your mothers at this point)…Danzig is hitting the road!

Glenn Danzig’s eponymous band of misfits (see what I did there?) is hitting the road in July, and they’re taking Pennywise and Cancer Bats along for the ride. The jaunt kicks off July 12 in Flagstaff, Arizona, and runs through July 31st in Vegas. Check out the full rundown below.

When last we knew, Danzig was in the studio recording their upcoming album due for release in late 2015 or early 2016. Danzig’s last album, Death Red Sabaoth, came out in 2010 through Evilive Records. Check back for more info on both these upcoming releases soon.

Emmure cancel all touring plans, including festival appearances

Metalcore act Emmure have cancelled all upcoming tour dates, including appearances at Groezrock and Slam Dunk Festival in May, due to lead singer Frankie Palmeri’s paralyzed vocal chord. You can read the full statement from the band below. No word yet if the dates will be rescheduled.

Emmure’s latest album, Eternal Enemies, came out in April 2014 via Victory Records.

August Burns Red reveals details on new album “Found In Far Away Places”

August Burns Red have announced some details on their upcoming full length album.  The album, called Found In Far Away Places, is set to be released on June 30th via Fearless Records.

Check out a teaser video for the new album here.  You can also check out the track list below.

August Burns Red’s last full-length, Rescue & Restore, was released in 2013 through Solid State Records.

Twitching Tongues sign to Metal Blade Records

Los Angeles metal act Twitching Tongues have announced that they have signed with Metal Blade Records. The band made the announcement via a very short video, which also features a tiny clip of what is likely a new song. You can check out the promo video below.

Twitching Tongues released their sophomore album, In Love There Is No Law, on August 13, 2013.