Search Results for "Rock"

Lyric Video: Motörhead – “Electricity”

British rock ‘n’ roll icons Motörhead have released a lyric video for their new song “Electricity”. It’s taken from their upcoming album Bad Magic, and you can watch the lyric video out below.

Bad Magic is set to be released on August 28th. It will be the band’s 22nd studio album, serving as a follow-up to 2013′s Aftershock.

Tom DeLonge releases teaser of new Angels & Airwaves song

Angels & Airwaves frontman Tom DeLonge has released a short clip of a new song from the band’s upcoming EP …Of Nightmares, and it can be heard on his Instagram page.

…Of Nightmares is set to release on October 6th, and it will be bundled with a graphic novel of the same name by DeLonge and author Suzanne Young. Pre-orders are available here.

The Gaslight Anthem announce pending hiatus

Unfortunate, though not exactly unexpected, news from The Gaslight Anthem camp today.

In a post on their Facebook page, the band announced today that they’re taking a break from being a band upon completion of their upcoming European tour. Here’s the statement in full:

Hello all!
We wanted to let everyone know that we’ll all be taking a break from The Gaslight Anthem after this next European tour in August. We’re all going to do other projects and stay active in some way or another, both in and out of music, but we’d like to step away from the band until we decide what we’d like to do next.

We’d like to recharge and take a step back until we have something we feel excited about rather than going right back to making a record just for the sake of making the next record. We all feel this is the best decision we can make and it feels like the right one for us.

Thank you to everyone who came out and supported our band for the last eight years and we’ll see you down the road!

With love and respect,
Brian, Benny, Alex and Alex.

Fans of the band will remember that they almost pulled the plug a couple of years ago prior to the recording of their latest album, “Get Hurt,” which was released in August 2014 on Island Records. Perhaps the album wasn’t quite the shot in the arm the foursome (plus Ian) were hoping it would be. In any event, we’ll keep you posted on any new projects from the guys (new Horrible Crowes? new Bottomfeeder?) as it becomes available.

Shit Present announce debut EP, stream track “Anxious Type”

Exeter, UK rockers Shit Present will be releasing their debut EP later this year through Specialist Subject records. You can stream “Anxious Type,” the first single off the upcoming album, below.

The Dollyrots announce fall US tour with Bowling For Soup, winter UK tour

The Dollyrots have announced a series of US tour dates this fall with friends Bowling for Soup, as well as a UK tour planned for this February. Check out the full list of dates and locations below.

The Dollyrots’ last release, Barefoot and Pregnant, came out in February 2014 on Arrested Youth Records.

Brian Fallon performs “Honey Magnolia” and “Steven McQueen” at Newport Folk Festival

Over the weekend, The Gaslight Anthem frontman Brian Fallon stopped by the Newport Folk Festival in Newport, Rhode Island and performed some of his sweet soulful music.

Fallon unleashed on the world two new songs entitled “Honey Magnolia” and “Steven McQueen”, which you can listen to below.

Fallon’s latest release with The Gaslight Anthem was the band’s August 2014 full-length, “Get Hurt”, which was released through Island Records.

Meat Wave release music video for title track “Delusion Moon”

Chicago’s Meat Wave have released the music video for their song Delusion Moon.

You  can watch it below.

Their upcoming album Delusion Moon will be released on September 18, 2015 through SideOneDummy Records.

Aspiga announce west coast tour dates with Know Your Saints

New Jersey indie-punk band Aspiga have announced August west coast tour dates with Know Your Saints.

You can check out the tour dates and locations below.

Aspiga’s album What Happened to You?, was released in November 2014 via Paper + Plastick Records.

Music Video: Weezer – “Go Away”

Weezer have premiered a music video for their song ”Go Away”. You can watch the video below.

“Go Away” is taken from Weezer’s latest album Everything Will Be Alright in the End, which was released last October through Republic Records.

The Weaks release music video for “Kick It”

Philadelphia’s The Weaks have released a music video for their song “Kick It”. The video features cameos from the members of Modern Baseball, and you can watch it below.

“Kick It” appears on The Weaks’ debut album, Bad Year, which was released on April 7, 2015 through Lame-O Records

Dog Party Release Music Video for “Operation #2″

Sacramento, California two-piece Dog Party have released a music video for their single “Operation #2″. You can watch it below.

“Operation #2″ comes off of Dog Party’s latest album, Vol. 4, which was released on June 16, 2015 through Asian Man Records

Full Album Stream: Antarctigo Vespucci – “Leavin’ La Vida Loca”


Antarctigo Vespucci (the new project of Fake Problems vocalist/punk rock celebrity Chris Farren and former Bomb The Music Industry! frontman Jeff Rosenstock) are streaming their forthcoming album “Leavin’ La Vida Loca” in its entirety for your Hump Day listening pleasure (which, we’re told, was the runner up album title). Check it out here.


“Leavin’ La Vida Loca” is due out Friday (July 24th) on Really Records, and is the follow-up to the duo’s October 2014 EP, “I’m So Tethered,” released on Asian Man Records.

Iron Bastards (french rock) announce new full-length “Boogie Woogie Violence”

Strasbourg hard rock/metal act Iron Bastards have announced that they will be releasing a brand new full-length album titled Boogie Woogie Violence. The album is scheduled for release on September 11th, 2015 through French label Black ‘N’ Purple Records and will feature 15 new original songs and 3 live recordings. You can take a look at the anticipated track list below.

Boogie Woogie Violence will serve as a follow-up to the group’s 2014 EP Wasteland. 





DS Exclusive: The Vansaders (rock ‘n’ roll) stream new song “Backseat of Her Car”

Asbury Park, NJ rockers The Vansaders are putting out a new EP titled Jumping At Shadows on August 22nd, the same date they’ll be opening for Social Distortion at the Stone Pony.

To give you a taste of what’s to come, we’re exclusively streaming a new track from the EP! Give “Backseat of Her Car” a listen below.

New Music: Antarctigo Vespucci – “Losing My Mind” from upcoming album “Leavin’ La Vida Loca”

Antarctigo Vespucci (the new project of Fake Problems vocalist/punk rock celebrity Chris Farren and former Bomb The Music Industry! frontman Jeff Rosenstock) have debuted another song off their upcoming album, “Leavin’ La Vida Loca.”

The new track is called “Losing My Mind,” and you can check it out here.

“Leavin’ La Vida Loca” is due out next Friday (July 24th) on Really Records, and is the follow-up to the duo’s October 2014 EP, “I’m So Tethered,” released onAsian Man Records.  You can check out the new album’s first single, “Impossible To Place,” here.