Search Results for "Progressive"

Blaqk Audio stream new song “Anointed”

Blaqk Audio have released a new song titled “Anointed.” The song is the first song off the electronica duo’s still untitled (but may very well be titled Anointed*) third album, and you can hear it below.

*That’s pure speculation and in no way official.

Blaqk Audio’s last album, Bright Black Heaven, was released in September 2012 on Superball Music. No word on when the new album will be released yet.

Self Defense Family stream new song “In Those Dark Satanic Mills”

New York post-hardcore band Self Defense Family are streaming a new song off their recently announced upcoming EP Superior.  

The song is called “In Those Dark Satanic Mills,” and you can give it a listen here.

Superior is set to be released on February 19th.  The band most recently released a 2-track EP called When The Barn Caves In, which served as the follow-up to the band’s latest full length, Heaven Is Earth, which was released this past summer on Deathwish Inc.

Self Defense Family announces upcoming 4-song EP

New York post-hardcore band Self Defense Family have announced that they will be releasing a new 4-song EP on February 19th.  The EP, which will be called Superior, can be pre-ordered here.  You can find the track listing below.

Self Defense Family most recently released a 2-track EP called When The Barn Caves In, which served as the follow-up to the band’s latest full length, Heaven Is Earth, which was released this past summer on Deathwish Inc.

The Pajammas (Texas prog punk) release new album, “Portents and Prophecies”

The Pajammas, everybody’s favorite Texas-based prog punk band, have unveiled a brand new album. It’s called “Portents and Prophecies,” and it chronicles the last six books of The Aeneid. You remember The Aeneid from AP World Lit. class, right? No? Get it here!

Anyway, “Portents and Prophecies” was released January 22nd, and is available for stream and digital purchase right here. It’s the follow-up to the band’s 2012 EP, “Remnants of Fallen Walls” which, as you might imagine, chronicled the first six books of The Aeneid.


F**ked Up will release double LP “Zanzibar” in April

Toronto hardcore act Fucked Up will continue to push their musical limits in 2016.  Last year, the band released a 30-minute song called “Our Own Blood,” and now the band will release a double LP of the instrumental score of the 1928 silent film, “West of Zanzibar.”

The album, called Zanzibar, will be released on April 15th.

Hard Girls streaming new track “Dulcet Tones”; new album in the works

San Jose indie-punk act Hard Girls are streaming the title track from their new digital EP “Dulcet Tones” and you can have a listen here.

The 3-track work comes to us from Jeff Rosenstock’s Quote Unquote Records, and will precede a new album coming out later this year.

Hard Girls released “A Thousand Surfaces” on June 24, 2014 via Asian Man Records. It is the follow-up to their debut album, “Isn’t it Worse”, which came out in October 2012 via Really Records.

Thrice announce U.S. tour with La Dispute and Gates

Thrice have announced a U.S. tour with La Dispute and Gates, which will take place in June, and will be the band’s first tour in four years. The dates and locations are below, and you can purchase tickets here.

Thrice have been in the studio recording a new album, which will be their first since 2011′s Major/Minor, and is due for release later this year. They went on hiatus in 2012, but announced their return in December 2014, and have since been playing sporadically.

Free Download: Brand New – ‘Leaked Demos 2006′ (aka ‘Fight Off Your Demons’)

Late last year, Brand New sold some copies of their leaked demos from 2006 on cassette. The release was very limited, and as you might have expected, it sold out quickly. But fear not! The band have made the demos available digitally, free of charge. Cassettes are also available again.

You can download or purchase your copy here.

Leaked Demos 2006 , which was commonly referred to as Fight Off Your Demons, consists of songs that were originally going to appear on the band’s third album, The Devil and God Are Raging Inside Me, but most were scrapped once they were leaked.

It’s been rumored for awhile now that Brand New will release a new album or EP soon, although details are still scarce. The band released their fourth studio album, Daisy, in 2009.

Music Video: Enter Shikari – “Redshift”

UK post-hardcore act Enter Shikari have just released the music video for “Redshift.” Check it out below.

Enter Shikari last released The Mindsweep in January 2015.

Music Video: Malvina – “Nankeen”

Brazilian progressive punk act Malvina have just released a new video for their song “Nankeen,” which comes from the 2014 EP of the same name.  You can watch the video below.

Joyce Manor perform “Chumped” live at Guitar Center

Joyce Manor recently sat down with Nic Harcourt at Guitar Center for another edition of At: Guitar Center. The podcast and video series features an in depth audio interview from the band as well as a live performance video of their song “Chumped”. You can find the video below and the interview here.

Joyce Manor last released Never Hungover Again on July 22, 2014 through Epitaph Records.

Thrice to release new album in 2016

We’re almost a month late on this one, and we apologize for that. It looks like Thrice will be releasing their a new album in 2016, their first album since ending their hiatus in late 2014. The band posted the photo above to their Facebook page on November 23, 2015. There is no official release date, nor an album title or track list yet, but we’ll keep you posted as that information becomes available.

Thrice released their last album, Major/Minor, in 2011 through Vagrant Records. The band went on hiatus in 2012, but announced their return in December 2014 and played sporadically throughout 2015.

Brand New announce Canadian tour dates

Brand New have announced they will be playing a short Canadian tour in June of 2016. Check out the dates and locations below, and head over here to grab tickets.

The band’s latest album Daisy was released in 2009, and they are rumored to be working on new music.

Death Index (dark punk) stream new song “Dream Machine”

Death Index is a new project formed by Carson Cox (Merchandise, Neon Blud, Church Whip) and Marco Rapisarda (La Piovra, Sgurd, Archaic).  The play a dark kind of punk, mixing synth experimentation of early art punk acts like Suicide with a more driving hardcore-like guitar sound.  The result is a very interesting mix that’s hard to put into words, but if I’ve learned anything after listening to their new song “Dream Machine” 4 times just to try and describe it, it’s that it’s pretty damn good.

Give “Dream Machine” a listen below.

Death Index will release their debut self-titled album on February 26th via Deathwish Inc.

Restorations announce tour with Creepoid and The Dirty Nil

Philadelphia rockers Restorations have announced an upcoming US tour with support from Creepoid and The Dirty Nil.

Check out all the dates and locations below.

Restorations last released LP3 in 2014 on SideOneDummy Records.  Creepoid last released Cemetery Highrise Slum on June 23, 2015 via Collect Records.  The Dirty Nil last released a 2-song 7″ in August of 2014 through Fat Wreck Chords.