Search Results for "Solo Project"

Music Video: Front Porch Step – “Private Fears in Public Places”

Posted by Kaylee McNeil on Friday, August 29, 2014 at 11:02 AM (PST)

Front Porch Step (the solo acoustic project featuring singer/song-writer Jake Mcelfresh) has just released a music video for the track “Private Fears in Public Places”, which features footage from FPS’s performances at Warped Tour 2014. You can check out the video below.

Front Porch Step will be touring with label-mates on Pure Noise Records (Handguns, State Champs, etc.) throughout the fall. You can look over dates and locations for that tour below.

Front Porch Step’s debut album Aware was released in November 2013 via Pure Noise.

Add to My Radar   Add to My Radar

Grey Gordon streams debut full-length album “Forget I Brought It Up”

Posted by vivalalexy on Wednesday, August 27, 2014 at 11:20 AM (PST)

Fort Wayne, Indiana singer/songwriter Grey Gordon is now streaming his debut full-length album “Forget I Brought It Up” and you can check it out here.

“Forget I Brought It Up” is set be released on September 2, 2014 through No Sleep Records. You can pre-order it here. The label also handled the release of the solo artist’s recent split with Chris Farren of Fake Problems.

Add to My Radar   Add to My Radar

Quebec City singer/songwriter Jo Bergeron has posted a video of himself playing his song “My Heart Beats Loudly” in the company of a campfire. If you’re a fan of folky acoustic stuff, you might want to check out the video below.

“My Heart Beats Loudly” appears on Bergeron’s “One Week” album released this summer through Joey Cape’s label One Week Records. It is available in digital form on the label’s website.

Add to My Radar   Add to My Radar

Brian Wahlstrom (Scorpios) performs “Curtains” live from his kitchen

Posted by vdubowner on Friday, August 22, 2014 at 3:03 PM (PST)

Brian Wahlstrom (Scorpios) recently teamed up with Serina Chang to perform one of his song entitled “Curtains”, which appears on Brian’s One Week Records debut album.

Check out the video below.

Brian Wahlstrom released his debut album earlier this year through One Week Records. Catch him on tour this fall with Joey Cape (Lagwagon) and Chris Cresswell (The Flatliners).

Add to My Radar   Add to My Radar

Chuck Ragan announces east coast tour dates

Posted by Screeching Bottlerocket on Thursday, August 21, 2014 at 2:15 PM (PST)

Hot Water Music co-frontman Chuck Ragan has just announced some east coast dates he will be playing this December. Check out the dates and locations below, and find details on his previously announce west coast tour over here.

Ragan’s latest solo album Till Midnight was released back in March through SideOneDummy. In addition to touring on his own for the next few months, he and the rest of the guys in Hot Water Music will be embarking on a 20th anniversary tour in November.

Add to My Radar   Add to My Radar

Bobby Barnett, the co-guitarist / co-vocalist of Pennsylvania punk act Captain, We’re Sinking recently released a solo album over on his Bandcamp page. The album is titled Little Wounds and features brand new songs in a mostly stripped down, acoustic fashion. You can listen to a stream of the album below, or buy it digitally for $5 USD right here.

Barnett released Little Wounds on August 18, 2014. There are currently no announced plans for a physical release.

Add to My Radar   Add to My Radar

Dave Hause posts cover of Jenny Lewis’ “Just One of the Guys”

Posted by Bizarro Dustin on Thursday, August 21, 2014 at 9:15 AM (PST)

Dave Hause has posted a video of him covering the Jenny Lewis song “Just One of the Guys”. You can check out his video below.

Hause released his second solo album, Devour, last October through Rise Records.

Add to My Radar   Add to My Radar

Well this tour looks all kinds of awesome!

Bloomington, Indiana by way of Nashville, Tennessee-based solo artist Austin Lucas has announced details for the “Minimum Overdrive” tour. The jaunt spans most of the country over the course of the month of October, and features support from Jon Snodgrass, Northcote, Jayke Orvis and Caleb Caudle. Check out the full rundown below.

Austin Lucas’ latest album, “Stay Reckless,” was released last August via New West Records. He and his band recently started recording a follow-up, “Between The Moon And The Midwest.” Stay tuned for details.

Add to My Radar   Add to My Radar

Mikey Erg (The Ergs, Star Fucking Hipsters, Worriers, etc.) is streaming a new track from his upcoming split with Warren Franklin & The Founding Fathers. You can give the song, which is a cover of Franklin’s “You’ve Never Heard ‘My Aim Is True’,” a listen below.

The split is set to be released on September 16th through Count Your Lucky Stars Records.

Add to My Radar   Add to My Radar

Lagwagon frontman Joey Cape will be embarking on a North American solo tour with support from Chris Cresswell of The Flatliners and Brian Wahlstrom this fall. Dates and locations can be found below.

Cape is set to release a new album with Lagwagon on October 28th through Fat Wreck Chords. Additionally, his new label One Week Records handled the releases Cresswell and Wahlstrom’s new solo albums, both which came out earlier this year.

Add to My Radar   Add to My Radar

Divided Heaven, better known as Jeff Berman from the band Protagonist, has announced some full band west coast tour dates with Jared Stinson of Sic Waiting/Dead Frets.

You can check out the tour dates and locations below.

Berman is touring in support of his new album Youngblood, which was released on March 25 through Say-10 Records. Dead Frets last released a split with Matt Salkeld in 2013.

Add to My Radar   Add to My Radar

Video interview: Joey Cape talks about his label One Week Records

Posted by vdubowner on Tuesday, August 19, 2014 at 11:07 AM (PST)

Our good friends over at Raw Cut Media recently had a quick chat with Joey Cape (Lagwagon) at this year Amnesia Rockfest, where they mostly talked about his label One Week Records. Check out the interview below along with his upcoming One Week Records tour dates.

Joey Cape’s label has so far released digital albums from Chris Cresswell (The Flatliners), Brian Wahlstrom (Scorpios) and most recently, Jo Bergeron. Head over to One Week Records’ website to download these solo albums.

Add to My Radar   Add to My Radar

My Chemical Romance frontman Gerard Way is going retro with his first solo music video. Check out “No Shows” below.

The song is off Way’s solo debut album, Hesitant Alien, which is due out September 30th. You can preorder the album here.

All preorders come with a download of both “No Shows” and the first single off the album, “Action Cat,” which you can listen to here.

Add to My Radar   Add to My Radar

Vancouver singer/song-writer Jesse LeBourdais, has announced that he will release his new solo album “Long Winter” in late September.

You can view the cover art above.

He last released a split with Jon Creeden through My Fingers! My Brain! Records.

Add to My Radar   Add to My Radar

Live videos: Joey Cape unplugged in Germany

Posted by vdubowner on Saturday, August 16, 2014 at 9:42 PM (PST)

A few days ago Lagwagon‘s frontman and well know troubadour Joey Cape, did an acoustic show in Germany and some really nice fan made videos of him playing acoustic versions of the songs I Must Be HatefuI, Wind In Your Sail and Violins (a rad acoustic guitar solo!) have made their way online and you can check them out below.

“The Caper” and his fellow band members in Lagwagon are gearing up to release their long-awaited album “Hang” this October. Joey Cape will also be touring the US and Canada on his upcoming One Week Records tour, details can be found here

Add to My Radar   Add to My Radar