Search Results for "Post-Hardcore"

Moving Mountains releases new track, announces 7″ split with Prawn

New York post-hardcore outfit Moving Mountains has just released a brand new track off their upcoming 7″ split with Prawn. The song is called “Deathless” and features a pleasant, dreamy blend of acoustic instruments, alongside a contemplative set of lyrics. Check it out below.

The split is currently set for a November 27 release date, and will feature two tracks from each band. It’s being released by Triple Crown Records, and can currently be per-ordered on their website.

Deafheaven stream new album ‘New Bermuda’

Black metal / indie pop crossover group Deafheaven are streaming their new album New Bermuda over at NPR. You can listen to it here.

Deafheaven will release New Bermuda, on October 2, 2015 through ANTI- Records.

Moving Mountains stream bonus track off upcoming “Pneuma” re-release

New York post-hardcore outfit Moving Mountains has just released some kinda-new material. The band just streamed remixes of their tracks “8105″ and “Ode To We Will Bury Ourselves”, which serve as two bonus tracks on the upcoming re-release of their first studio album “Pneuma”. Honestly, the remixes are pretty solid, particularly the one for “8105″, which gives the track a much more dreamy feel through the addition of a violin and some electronic distortion. Check it out here.
This marks the first news from the band since they entered their hiatus back in September 2013. The “Pneuma” re-issue is being re-mastered specifically for a vinyl release by Mike Kalajian, and will include additional artwork. It’s set for a September 25 release, via Deep Elm Records.

Fine Fine Titans (post-hardcore) release single, “Mistress”

Michigan post-hardcore act Fine Fine Titans are streaming their new single, “Mistress,” and you can listen to it here.  The song will appear on the band’s debut release, Renaissance, which will be released later this year.

Vocalist Jenn Bartlett had this to say about the album:

“I’m driven by the natural energy and chemistry that not only flows through people but also connects us to animals and nature. I’m a dreamer. I’m inspired by change, and those who are impassioned enough to make positive strides despite hardships.”

Deafheaven stream new song “Come Back”

San Francisco metalcore group Deafheaven are streaming their new song ”Come Back”. You can listen to it below.

“Come Back” is taken from Deafheaven’s upcoming album New Bermuda, which is due for release on October 2nd through ANTI- Records.

Boysetsfire premieres music video for “One Match”

Two weeks ahead of the release of their upcoming album Delaware post-hardcore/punk band Boysetsfire have premiered a music video for a brand new tune entitled “One Match” and you feast your eyes and ears upon it below.

“One Match”, the first single from the upcoming self-titled album, is perhaps the most unforgettable tune since the band’s hit “rookie” and despite the track’s accessibility, its lovingly crafted details show that the band has the talent to take a huge step forward in terms of songwriting on their sixth album.

“Boysetsfire” is slated for release on September 25th via Bridge Nine Records/End Hits Records.

Music Video: Crown The Empire – “Prisoners of War”

Texas hardcore act Crown The Empire have released a new video for their song “Prisoners of War,” and you can check it out below.

The song comes from the upcoming deluxe edition of last years album The Resistance.  It features 4 new tracks and is set to be released on October 30th via Rise Records.

Canvas release new music video for their track “The End”

Bedfordshire Post-hardcore outfit, Canvas, have just released a new video for their track “The End”. The video, which you can check out below, is a fairly run-of-the-mill pastiche of shots of the band rocking out in a dimly lit suburban house.

BoySetsFire releases lyric video for “Savage Blood”

Delaware post-hardcore band Boysetsfire have released a lyric video for their brand-new track, “Savage Blood,” and you can watch it below.

The band’s self-titled album will be released on September 25th via Bridge Nine Records/End Hits Records.

Idle Pilot signs to Ocelot Records for re-release of “Mondegreen”

Boston-area post-hardcore act Idle Pilot has joined up with Boston label Ocelot Records, the label announced today.  The signing came after the band was forced to change its name, from the (uncapitalzied) currents, due to a conflict with another band.  They regrouped as Idle Pilot, and are now poised to re-release their 2014 album, Mondegreen, on Ocelot at the end of the month, and you can stream it below.

Mondegreen will be re-release on September 28th, with a release show at Firebrand Saints in Cambridge, Mass.

Epitaph Records stream fall sampler (Desaparacidos, Refused, The Menzingers, Defeater and more)

Pretty awesome new release from the good folks at Epitaph Records today. The label are streaming their Fall 2015 sampler today. It features cuts from Refused, The Menzingers, Desaparacidos, Defeater, Title Fight, Joyce Manor, Pianos Become The Teeth and more. Stream it below!

Sparrows stream new EP “Dragging Hell”

Toronto based post-hardcore outfit Sparrows are now streaming their upcoming EP Dragging Hell ahead of its August 28th release date. Vocalist and guitarist Dan Thompson had the following to say:

“I’d be lying to say I wasn’t nervous to finally have people’s ears on Dragging Hell, but I’m also really excited to see how these new songs hit people; it’s almost like being able to rid myself of the demons that were a part of making this record, and move on to the excitement of playing them live.”

They have partnered with Substream Magazine for this stream and you can check it out here.

Dragging Hell will be released officially on August 28th through New Damage Records. It will serve as a follow-up to the band’s 2013 release Cold Ground.

Deafheaven stream new song “Brought to the Water”

San Francisco metalcore group Deafheaven are streaming their new song ”Brought to the Water”. You can listen to it below.

“Brought to the Water” is taken from Deafheaven’s upcoming album New Bermuda, which is due for release this October.

Music Video: Movements – “Protection”

O.C. post-hardcore/emo act Movements have inked a deal with Fearless Records, and premiered a music video for their song “Protection”. You can watch the video below.

“Protection” is likely taken from an upcoming release that Movements are working on. No release date or title has been revealed, but we’ll keep you posted as more details come to light.

Hands Like Houses announce new album “Dissonants,” announce world tour

Australian post-hardcore group Hands Like Houses have announced that their third album, titled Dissonants, will be released this Fall (specific date has yet to be announced) through Rise Records. They will begin a two-month “Dissonants World Tour” beginning on October 9th to support the album’s release. This will be the band’s first world tour. Check out all of the dates below.

The band will first hit up their native Australia from October 9-18 with Lower Than Atlantis and Far Away Stables. Then they will fly over to the U.S. from October 23-Novemebr 27 with I the Mighty, Lower Than Atlantis, Brigades, and Too Close To Touch. They will finish with a UK tour from November 30-December 11 with I the Mighty. Pre-order service fee free tickets here.

We will keep you updated on the new album as more information is released. Hands Like Houses last released Unimagined in 2013, also through Rise Records.