Search Results for "Punk"

The Offspring to release new music in 2018

As of late, The Offspring are back in the studio recording their long-awaited new album. On their Instagram account, the band wrote, Who’s ready for new music in 2018?”; this indicates that their new album will be released that year.

We’ll keep you posted as more details on new music from The Offspring come to light. Their last full-length studio album, Days Go By, was released in 2012. Since then, the band released the covers EP Summer Nationals in 2014, and a one-off single, “Coming for You”, the year after.

Launch Control stream “Maybe It’s Time For Santa To Retire”

UK punks, Launch Control, are streaming a new song, in time for the holiday season! Check out “Maybe it’s time for Santa to retire” below.

Launch Control last released their “Mayday” EP in August of this year.

Alex Squared stream song “Cold Shoulder” ft. Justin “Hoon” Waldrop

Phoenix punk act, Alex Squared  and Justin “Hoon” Waldrop (of Skull Drug) just released a new song entitled “Cold Shoulder”. Make sure to give this a listen below.

Alex Squared next release will be “Mexican Fishing Tricks” which comes out on Christmas (December 25th in case you didn’t know) this year.


Arising From (Melodic punk) release lyrical video for “What You Carried Out”

Montreal melodic punk act, Arising From have released a new lyric music video for “What You Carried Out”. Check it out below.

The song comes from their self titled EP, which was released this past June.

The Raging Nathans stream “Teenage Amnesia” Live at the Rock Room!

Ohio punk rockers, The Raging Nathans, are streaming the live video of “Teenage Amnesia” they recorded with the good folks at the Rock Room.

The track is a cut from their upcoming record “Cheap Fame”, to be released in 2018.

Check it out below, and let us know what you think!

Dead To Me announce SW US tour with Western Settings, DFMK

Dead To Me are gonna be roaming the West Coast this February, bringing pals Western Settings and DFMK along for your listening pleasure.

The tour will include a stop at the Awesome Fest in San Diego, along with club dates.

Dead To Me’s last release was their 2016 EP “I Want To Die In Los Angeles”, and the band plans to record a new album titled “American Son of Cholo” this February. Such busy little bees! Go check em out, have a good time and make some questionable decisions.


The Riot Gang (punk) stream new album “Ice Age”

The Riot Gang (hailing from St. Petersburg, Russia since 2006) are now streaming their new album Ice Age.

You can give it a listen below.

Ice Age was released on December 6th, 2017.

Mr Godson (punk, France) streams 4 new songs

French punk act Mr Godson are streaming their side of their recent split with Rock N Roll Television.

You can check it out below.

The split was released on December 6th.  It follows the bands’ last full length release, You’d Better Run, which came out in November 2015.

Sketchy Trench (punk) release music video for “Skirt”

Texas punk act Sketchy Trench have released a video for their song “Skirt.”

You can check it out below, along with the band’s upcoming tour dates.

“Skirt” comes from the Sketchy Trench’s upcoming EP, Fish. 

Punk “supergroup” A Vulture Wake announce new album

Punk supergroup A Vulture Wake consisting of Chad Price (All/Drag the River), Joe Raposo (Lagwagon/RKL), Sean Sellers (Real McKenzies/Good Riddance) and Brandon D. Landelius (The Mag Seven) have announced they will be releasing a full length album. Expected to be released in January 2018 the new album titled “The Appropriate Level of Outrage” was recorded at the infamous Blasting Room in Fort Collins, Colorado.

With no tracks being released yet the band describes the sound as honest, energetic, passionate, and at times technical punk rock with the songs always maintaining a strong sense of melody. The album will be released through Bird Attack and will be followed up with an EP in the spring of 2018. The band has played some shows with 7 Seconds, Strung Out, Pulley and more. They haven’t set any dates yet but they plan on touring in the coming year.

Keep your eyes peeled in the coming weeks for more on A Vulture Wake.

Manchester Punk Festival releases Volume 16 of its compilation series

Manchester Punk Festival continue to gear up for 2018’s installment of their festival with volume 16 of their compilation series, showcasing bands involved with the weekend. As ever, the record is up on Bandcamp and available for free/donation.

You can listen to the compilation below.

Guerilla Asso (France) release 2017 Sampler

French label/distro/agency Guerilla Asso have released “Sampler 2017”, an 18 song compilation of bands they’ve worked with. The comp is available for donation on Bandcamp now.

Have a listen to the record below.

Daggerplay (punk ‘n’ roll, Finland) Stream Music Video for “Cruel Wind Blowing”

Helsinki’s Daggerplay are streaming a music video for their latest release called “Cruel Wind Blowing”. The track is the fourth single from a forthcoming record which is due to come out at some point in 2018. The precise date and title are yet to be announced.

Daggerplay’s guitarist and vocalist, Pekko Mantzin, had the following to say about the single:

“”Cruel Wind Blowing” is a very melancholic but yet groovy, melodic and and fast rock´n´roll roll song with lyrics about being lonely, lost and mentally fragile… “Deeper in black I´m falling, throw me a rope. Am I too slow to catch it or will I let it go?”…. that´s the line that kind of sums up what the song is about.”
You can check out “Cruel Wind Blowing” below, and stay tuned for more on the release of the full album from Daggerplay.

Empire Me (melodic punk, Germany) Stream Video for “Atlas”

German melodic punk unit Empire Me are allowing fans to stream their latest video. The tune selected for visuals is called “Atlas” and has been taken from their EP Where Are We Going Anyway which was released last month.

Check out “Atlas” in all its glory below. Enjoy!

LA’s The Wraith premiere video for “Prevail”

LA darkwave deathrock punk (I’m fucking done with genres) band The Wraith (featuring Scott Raynor, former drummer of Blink 182) has a video for their single “Prevail.” If you’re a fan of hard guitar and intense frontman arm gestures, be sure to check this one out below!