Search Results for "Hardcore"

Music Video: Black Coast (hardcore) – “Violence Reigns”

Stoke-on-Trent (England) based hardcore band Black Coast have revealed a brand new music video for their song “Violence Reigns”. This track is set to appear on their upcoming debut EP Crows of the North. You can take a look at the video below.

Crows of the North is scheduled for release on February 26th, 2016. The band will also be embarking on some UK tour dates, all of which you can see below.

Drowning (hardcore) announce debut album “Egotrip”, premiere music video for “Dead End”

Chicago based hardcore group Drowning are set to drop their debut album “Egotrip” on February 26th via Fast Break! Records.

If you like a good ol’ fashioned throwdown, check out the premiere for their video “Dead End” below.

Comeback Kid announce US shows

Canadian hardcore punk act Comeback Kid have announced a handful of shows around the US this April. You can check out the dates and locations below.

Comeback Kid released their latest album, Die Knowing, in March 2014 via Victory Records.

Grader (Hardcore) streams new EP “Wholly”

Aberdeen, Scotland hardcore band Grader have put out a new EP called “Wholly.” It gets a physical form release on August 2nd, however you can still download it from their bandcamp. You can also stream the new 4-track EP below.

Watchfires release video for single “Let the Walls Speak Our Names”

Scottish indie-punk act Watchfires have dropped a music video for their charity single “Let the Walls Speak Our Names,” which was released through Struck Dum Records. Watch the video below.

All of the proceeds from the song are going to The Scottish Flood Foundation to help with the ongoing fight against the flood damage that has been caused by the recent bad weather in Scotland. The band had this to say:

As a band we have all been moved by footage of the flooding that has severely affected many parts of the country. Witnessing the destruction in areas close to our hearts spurred us into doing something to try and bring assistance to those affected by the severe weather. We want to help, even in some small way, to lessen the impact on local communities”

You can buy the single here

Emmer Effer (punk) release music video for “…Of The People”

Los Angeles based punk act Emmer Effer have released a music video for their track “…Of The People” and you can check it out below.

The tune appears on the band’s debut EP “The People Are The Answer”, released in January through Felony Records. If you consider yourself a fan of 90s punk rock you should give the entire release a listen here.

High Hopes release video for “Manipulator”

Minneapolis hardcore/metalcore band High Hopes have a new video out for their song “Manipulator,” and you can check it out below.

“Manipulator” can be found on the band’s latest album, Sights & Sounds, which was released today on Victory Records.

Counterparts announce tour of North America with Expire and Gideon

Canadian post-hardcore band Counterparts will be embarking on a tour of the US and Canada this spring. The tour will see support from Expire, Gideon, and Knocked Loose You can check out all of the dates and locations below.

Counterparts released their latest album, Tragedy Will Find Us, on July 24, 2015 through Pure Noise Records.

Rats In The Wall and Heartless Folk announce split album

California punk/hardcore act Rats In The Wall and four-piece East Bay punks Heartless Folk are teaming up for a split CD. It’s due out later this month at a date to be named later, and is limited to 300 copies. No pre-order information is available at this point, but keep your eyes and ears peeled.

Rats In The Wall released their debut LP, “Dead End,” in 2014. Heartless Folk, meanwhile, released the seven-song album “This Is It” last August. Get yours here.

Cross Me stream new track “Numb” off upcomming debut EP

Milwaukee hardcore group Cross Me has just released their first track off their upcoming debut EP “Forever Cursed”. The song is fast and heavy, sounding like a tune ripped straight from the bowels of hell, and you can check it out below. “Forever Cursed” is set for a March 11 release via Bridge Nine Records.

Knuckledust releases new video for “Life Struggle”

London hardcore punk band Knuckledust has a new video out for the song “Life Struggle,” and you can check it out below.

The song will appear on Knuckledust’s upcoming release, a full-length album called Songs of Sacrifice.  The album is due to be released on April 9th, which is also the band’s 20th anniversary.

Knocked Loose signs to Pure Noise Records

Kentucky hardcore act Knocked Loose has signed to Pure Noise Records, the label announced yesterday.

After the band formed in 2013, they released the Pop Culture EP in 2014 and a split with Louisville hardcore band Damaged Goods in 2015.

UGLYBoNES release new album “Growing Concerns”

Chicago hardcore punk band UGLYBoNES recently released their second full-length album titled Growing Concerns. The 10-track LP spans a quick 14 minutes and is a perfect salute to classic hardcore punk. The band is offering the entire release up for free streaming over on their Bandcamp, with a modest price tag of $5. You can check the full album out below.

UGLYBoNES’ Growing Concerns serves as a follow-up to their 2013 album Leave Me Alone. 

Driven Fear (hardcore punk) announce new album, stream new song “In Care Of Pt 2″

Australian hardcore punkers Driven Fear have announced that they will be releasing a brand new full-length album this coming February. The record is called Freethinker and will be the band’s fourth LP release. In light of this announcement, the band and their label have also put one of the songs off of the upcoming album up for streaming. Check out “In Care Of Pt 2″ below.

Freethinker is scheduled for release on February 26th, 2016 via PEE RECORDS.

New Band Spotlight: Ascend/Descend (hardcore)

Ascend/Descend is a hardcore band out of Boston, MA recently formed under some odd circumstances. By odd circumstances I mean “the place the singer lived in burned down, leaving her homeless.” In the wake of this, it seems she wanted to create some angry music and has achieved that goal. The band is made up of singer Michelle Dugan (her first band) bassist Max Holbrook (Math The Band), guitarist Nicholas Wolf (Phantom Glue and Lunglust) and drummer Alex Garcia-Rivera (American Nightmare, who also recorded the EP).

They just released an EP called “Murdock Street” which you can stream below, or buy for a well-worth-it $5.