Search Results for "Pop Punk"

(Kinda) New Music: Direct Hit! – “Brain Surgery”


Wisconsin pop punks Direct Hit!, as you should know by now, have what they’re calling a “fake new album,” entitled “More Of The Same (Satanic Singles: 2010-2014),” coming out later this summer.

The first “new” track from that release is called “Brain Surgery,” and you can check it out below.

The tracks (from various 7-inch releases, featuring multiple different lineups) are all rerecorded, remixed, and remastered with the band’s current lineup. More Of The Same is due out August 21st via Red Scare Industries. Pre-order yours right here.


Direct Hit! latest full-length release was September 2013′s Brainless God, also on Red Scare.

The Fuck Off And Dies stream new album “Dear Liver” in full

St. Louis pop punks The Fuck Off And Dies are now streaming their new full length “Dear Liver,” which was released yesterday through Encapsulated Records.

You can check it out below.

The Wonder Years announce late summer in-store acoustic shows and signings

Philadelphia pop-punk group The Wonder Years have announced a series of in-store acoustic shows and signings for late August and early September. You can check out the details below.

The tour is in support of their fifth studio album “No Closer To Heaven,” which is set for September 4th release through Hopeless Records.

Fans who pre-order the album directly from the store will receive guaranteed entry to the acoustic set and signing as well as a free poster.

Boundary Lines (pop punk) stream debut EP “To Prove We’re Not The Same”

Long Island pop punk group Boundary Lines have released a full album stream of their debut EP “To Prove We’re Not The Same,” and you can check it out below.

Malibu Stacy release new EP “Leave You Behind” for free download

Queensland, Australia pop punk band Malibu Stacy have released their new EP “Leave You Behind” for ‘name your price’ download and you can check it out below.

You can pre-order the EP on limited edition 7-inch vinyl here.

Still Living releases two-song EP “Face It”; premieres music video for title track

Northern California pop-punk band Still Living has just released a new two-song EP entitled “Face It”.

The band has just premiered a new music video for the title track, which you can check out below.

Additionally, you can stream the entire EP below.

“Face It” was recorded by Ben Hirschfield and Scott Goodrich at Nutone studios in Pittsburg, CA.

Thieves announces co-headlining tour with No Tide

Last week, Austin pop punk band Thieves embarked on a West Coast tour of the US for the next couple of weeks.

Today, the band has announced an additional, co-headlining tour with Nebraska indie/punk No Tide, which will begin on September 2nd in Oklahoma City, and will traverse around the center of the US. You can view a complete list of tour dates and locations below.

Thieves released their most recent EP, “Colorchange”, on June 3, 2014. They have reportedly finished recording their next album.

Homesafe are streaming new EP “Inside Your Head” in its entirety

Oak Lawn, IL pop punk act Homesafe (featuring members of Knuckle Puck) are streaming their new EP Inside Your Head in its entirety.

Give it a listen below!

Homesafe last released their self-titled EP in November 2014.

Stream Jimmy Eat World tribute album “Sing It Back” (Wander, You Vandal, Dan Cribb & the Isolated)

Arizona pop-punk icons Jimmy Eat World changed the game when it comes to pop-punk. Since 2001 they have released hit after hit and have stood the test of time as a wildly popular and influential band of the 2000′s and today; so it is no surprise that a tribute album has been made honoring them. The album is called “Sing It Back” and you can give it a listen below.

The release is curated by Australian pop-punk band Dan Cribb & The Isolated and features the likes of Wander, Long Knives, Burn The City, You Vandal and more. Proceeds from the album will go directly to Unicef’s Nepal Earthquake Children’s Appeal to help raise awareness over the ongoing struggles surrounding the aftershock of the devastating Nepal earthquakes.

Random Cover Song: Teenage Bottlerocket – “Henchman” (Bad Religion)

Cover songs are like a box of chocolates; you never know what you’re going to get. We here at Dying Scene love hearing punk bands do their own take on other band’s songs. Sometimes they pull off amazing interpretations of old classics, sometimes they’re not much more than humble tributes to a fellow artist, and other times they’re just downright laughable renditions of otherwise great songs. Good or bad. Intriguing or mundane. We’ll let you be the judge.

Tonight’s cover song comes from Teenage Bottlerocket and their cover version of “Henchman”, written by The Go-Go’s. The original version is taken from Bad Religion‘s classic 1989 album No Control, while Teenage Bottlerocket’s version appears on their 2011 EP Mutilate Me.

You can listen to both versions of “Henchman” below.

Useless ID stream previously unreleased song “Dissolve”

Israeli punk veterans Useless ID are streaming a previously unreleased song titled “Dissolve,” and you can give it a listen below.

The track will be appearing on the reissue of the band’s 2008 album The Lost Broken Bones, which is set to release on July 24th via Fat Wreck Chords.

Useless ID will be touring Japan with Gorilla Biscuits this September.

Teenage Bottlerocket announce European summer tour

Wyoming pop-punks Teenage Bottlerocket have just announced a European summer tour preceding their North American fall tour with PEARS. Dates and locations can be found below.

Teenage Bottlerocket’s new album Tales From Wyoming was released on March 31st through Rise Records. Our review of the record can be read here.

Knuckle Puck stream debut album

Chicago pop-punk act Knuckle Puck are streaming their debut album Copacetic in full. You can check it out here.

Copacetic is set to be released on July 31, 2015 through Rise Records. Head over here to pre-order it.

Thieves announce US summer tour

Austin pop punk band Thieves will be heading out on a US tour around the West Coast with Insvrgence. You can check out the dates and locations below.

Thieves released their most recent EP, Colorchange, on June 3, 2014.  They have reportedly finished recording their next album.

The Living End finish recording 7th studio full length

Awesome news for fans of seminal Australian punk band The Living End!

According to a recent post on frontman Chris Cheney’s instagram page, the band have wrapped up recording on what will be their seventh full-length studio album! The album was recorded with Paul “Woody” Annison, with whom they’e collaborated in the past. Stay tuned for more information on the album as it becomes available!

The as-yet-publicly-untitled album will mark the band’s first album since 2011′s “The End Is Just The Beginning Repeating,” released via Dew Process Records.