Search Results for "No Sleep Records"

Ghost Key stream new EP “The Things I Am Not”

Illinois based melodic hardcore act Ghost Key are streaming their new EP The Things I Am Not.

Give it a listen below.

The Things I Am Not was released today, June 30th, through No Sleep Records.

Full Album Stream: Lee Ellis (Lee Corey Oswald) – “Me And This Army”

Today marks the release of Lee Corey Oswald guitarist/vocalist Lee Ellis’ debut solo album “Me and This Army” through No Sleep Records.

The entire album is being made available to stream, which can be heard below.

Ellis’ fulltime band Lee Corey Oswald will be on Warped Tour all summer.

Koji streams new EP

Indie singer-songwriter Koji is streaming his brand new EP, Fury in full. You can give it a listen here.

Fury will be released released on June 16, 2015 via No Sleep Records. It is the follow up to his debut full-length album, Crooked In My Mind, which was released in April 2013 through Run For Cover Records.

No Sleep Records streaming new compilation “Summer of The Reaper”

The other day we reported on No Sleep Records‘ upcoming summer sampler compilation entitled “Summer of The Reaper”.

Today, the label has made the entire comp available to stream which you can check out below.

The 23 track comp features artists such as Grey Gordon, Moose Blood, Lee Corey Oswald, Somos, Rocky Votolato, Ghost Key, Waster, and more.

Additionally, the No Sleep will be giving away a pair of tickets to this summer’s Warped Tour to a randomly chosen winner.

No Sleep Records announces ‘Summer of the Reaper’ compilation

To celebrate the coming summer season, No Sleep Records is gearing up to release their summer sampler compilation. Titled Summer of the Reaper, the sampler will 23 tracks from the label’s roster and will include artists such as Grey GordonMoose BloodLee Corey OswaldSomos, Rocky Votolato, Ghost Key, Waster, and more. The label has made one of the tracks, a new song by Foreign Tongues titled “Fools of Love”, available to stream.

Additionally, the label will be giving away a pair of tickets to this summer’s Warped Tour to a randomly chosen winner. You can enter your chance to win and stream the new Foreign Tongues song here.

Summer of the Reaper will be available to download for free on June 9, 2015.

Waster (U.K. pop-punk) to release debut EP “Skrwd” on No Sleep Records, release music video

English pop-punk act, Waster, have released the music video for their new song “Graveyard Shift.”

You can watch it below.

“Graveyard Shift” taken from Waster’s forthcoming EP “Skrwd” out September 4th, 2015 through No Sleep Records. You can pre-order the EP here.

Run Forever (folk/indie/punk) to release “Big Vacation” 7-inch, stream title track

Pittsburg indie-rock band Run Forever is releasing a brand new 7-inch titled “Big Vacation” on July 10th via No Sleep Records (pre-order it here) and today they’ve premiered the title track. You can stream “Big Vacation” here and check out the track list and the band’s upcoming US tour dates below.

This is the band’s first release since their 2014 split with Adventures.

Ghost Key stream new single “Dismantle”

Illinois based melodic hardcore act Ghost Key are streaming their newest track titled “Dismantle” off their upcoming EP, The Things I Am Not. Give it a listen here.

The EP is due out June 30th through their new home No Sleep Records. Pre-order can happen here, or check out their album release show details here.

Their last EP Winter came out in January 2013.

Music Video: Moose Blood – “Gum”

English emo band Moose Blood have premiered a music video for their song “Gum.” Check it out below.

The track is taken from the band’s killer debut album, I’ll Keep You In Mind, From Time To Time, which was released last October through No Sleep Records.

Anakin announce Beach Boys tribute EP

San Diego based alternative space-rock band Anakin have announced that they will release a two-track EP featuring two covers of Beach Boys classics this June. Check out the tracklisting and cover art below.

According to Anakin drummer Brad Chancellor, “the Beach Boys have been an undeniable inspiration to Jonathan and I since we were kids.  With Pet Sounds about to turn 50 years old next year and the new biopic Love & Mercy that comes out this Summer, we believe the time to do this tribute is now.”

The mini tribute EP will be released on June 5th through the band’s newly created label, Kenobi Records. It will serve as the debut release for the label. Anakin last released Celestial Frequency Shifter this past February through No Sleep Records.

Music Video: Autistic Chainsaw – “Bombs Away”

California ska/punk rock act Autistic Chainsaw have premiered a music video for their song ”Bombs Away”. You can watch the video below.

“Bombs Away” is taken from Autistic Chainsaw’s latest EP The Fresh Blossom, which was released last March, and you can stream it on their Bandcamp page.

The Swellers release video for their final show at Groezrock Festival

The Swellers, who recently called it quits, have played their final show. The band went out in style at the annual Groezrock Festival in Meerhout, Belgium earlier this month (May 1st).

You can have a look at their farewell set, caught on video, below.

The band last released “The Light Under Closed Doors” in October 2013 through No Sleep Records.

Koji premieres “Everyday” off upcoming “Fury” EP

Indie singer-songwriter Koji recently announced plans for a new, four song EP, entitled “Fury”, set for release on June 16th through No Sleep Records. It will be his first release for the label.

Today, Koji has premiered “Everyday” from the upcoming work, which you can listen to here.

Koji last released his debut full-length album, “Crooked In My Mind”, back in April, 2013 through Run For Cover Records. Pre-order “Fury” here.

Ghost Key announce new EP “The Things I Am Not,” stream new single “Judgement”

Illinois based melodic hardcore act Ghost Key have announced that they will release their new EP The Things I Am Not on June 30th through their new home No Sleep Records. Check out the tracklisting below.

“With the new record we wanted to go in a heavier direction, both lyrically and sonically,” says bassist Ryan Murphy.  “We all have a pretty wide musical palette and so we really wanted that to shine through. Above all else, we wanted to remain as honest and real as possible. The lyrics are incredibly personal and we believe the ambience of the music compliments them well. These are the best songs we’ve ever written and they couldn’t be getting released through a better label.”

They band also premiered the lead single from the album, a song titled “Judgement,” which can be streamed here.

“For the first couple years of playing in Ghost Key, I was met with a lot of criticism,” explains vocalist Austin O’Brien. “People close to me continuously put me down because I wasn’t following the more traditional path of a young adult. Fast forward a couple years and those people have seen that I’m happy and things are looking up. They assumed that they could just waltz back into my life and ask for forgiveness and that’s where the inspiration for “Judgement” came from. If you can’t stand by my side when things are tough, you can’t stand by my side at all.” 

The band is currently on tour with Church Tongues. Check out the remaining dates below, as well as their album release show information.

The Things I Am Not can be pre-ordered here. Ghost Key last released their EP Winter in January 2013.

Rocky Votolato announces co-headlining tour with Dave Hause and support by Chris Farren (Fake Problems)

Rocky Votolato has announced a co-headlining North American tour with Dave Hause and support from Chris Farren of Fake Problems.

You can check out the dates and locations below.

Rocky’s new album Hospital Handshakes came out April 21, 2015 via No Sleep Records. Make sure you check out our Dying Scene Session and interview with him.