Search Results for "Video"

The Prosecution (skacore) streams “Sofa Spuds” off of new album

German skacore band The Prosecution released a new song, “Sofa Spuds,” and you can check it out below.

The track appears on the band’s new album, At the Edge of the End, which was released on Long Beach Records.  The 12-track album features guest vocals from Dicky Barrett of the Mighty Mighty Bosstones.

The Kenneths release video for “Cool As You”

British punks The Kenneths have a new video out for their song “Cool As You,” and you can watch it below.

The Kenneths’ vocalist and guitar player Josh Weller had this to say about the video:

“We wanted to have a house party and film it for the video. As a joke I said, ‘And at the end of the party The Kenneths turn into vampires and kill everyone!’ So that’s what we did! I actually sliced my finger open while I was covered in fake blood. I thought a meat cleaver was a prop. It wasn’t. I had to superglue my finger shut on the set. I didn’t faint, which kind of makes me an awesome vampire, right?”

The song can also be found on the band’s new EP, E, which came out earlier this summer.

Video: Blacklist Royals cover The Cure’s “Plainsong”

Nashville’s Blacklist Royals recently released a cover of The Cure’s “Plainsong,” and they subsequently released a video that you can watch below.

This tune will be one of three on an upcoming EP called Dead Time Volume One: Songs of The Cure.  The EP, which will be released as a free download, also includes “A Forest” and “Pictures of You.”  We’ll let you know when it’s released.

Worriers release music video for “Chasing”

Brooklyn punk band Worriers have released a music video for their song “Chasing” and you can watch it here.

“Chasing” appears on Worriers’ latest album, Imaginary Life, which was released on August 7, 2015 via Don Giovanni Records.

DS Exclusive: Vacant premiere music video for “Nepal”

Today we’re excited to bring you the debut music video from Montreal post-hardcore act Vacant! The video is for their song “Nepal” which was released on their debut EP, When It Rains, earlier this year, and you can check it out below.

If you dig what you hear you can check out more of Vacant’s work via Bandcamp.

Free MP3 Download: Allison Weiss – “Golden Coast”

Pop punk singer-songwriter Allison Weiss has released a lyric video for her new single “Golden Coast”. The song is the first to be released from her upcoming record, New Love. You can check out the video below, and if you enjoy the tune you can also download the song for free right here.

Weiss will release New Love on October 2, 2015 through SideOneDummy Records. You can pre-order the album here.

D.O.A. release music video for “Pipeline Fever”

Canadian punk legends D.O.A. have unveiled a brand new music video. It’s for the track “Pipeline Fever,” and you can check it out below.

“Pipeline Fever” is the latest track released from their new album, “Hard Rain Falling,” which was released back in June on frontman Joey Keithley’s Sudden Death Records after a successful crowd-funding campaign.

Video: The Devil Wears Prada “Space EP Track By Track (Part 1)”

The Devil Wears Prada just a uploaded video featuring Mike Hranica from The Devil Wears Prada explaining the story behind the first two songs on the Space EP, ‘Planet A’ and ‘Alien’.

Check out ‘The Devil Wears Prada – Space EP Track By Track (Part 1)’ below.

Video – Adrenalized “Tales From The Last Eurotour 15′”

Spanish skate punk act Adrenalized have released an after tour movie titled ”Adrenalized – Tales From The Last Eurotour 15′,” and you can check it out below.

Adrenalized’s most recent album “Docet Umbra” was released on August 15, 2015 through Morning Woods Records.

Video: Real Friends “I Don’t Love You Anymore” live acoustic performance

Chicago pop-punk act Real Friends stopped in last spring with AV TV to record a live acoustic performance of their track ”I Don’t Love You Anymore,” and you can check out the video here.

The group will be on the AP tour in the fall with Mayday Parade and you can get more info on that here.

New Video: Joey Cape – “This Life Is Strange”

Brand new video from the unique talent that is Joey Cape today. It’s for the song “This Life Is Strange,” and you can check it out below.

“This Life Is Strange” was directed by Cape himself, and serves as the lead video from his upcoming solo album Stitch Puppy, which releases on September 4th through Fat Wreck Chords.

Stitch Puppy will be Cape’s first solo album in nearly 5 years, serving as a follow-up to 2011′s Doesn’t Play Well With Others. He will be touring North America in support of the LP this fall.

Music Video: Blowfuse – “Radioland”

Spanish skate-punk group Blowfuse have released a music video for their song “Radioland” and you can check it out below.

“Radioland” is taken from the band’s new seven-track EP Couch, which was released last November through Morning Wood Records (NLD), Infected Records (PRT), La Agonia De Vivir (ESP), and A.S.S Records (USA).

Mischief Brew perform threes song for A Fistful of Vinyl Sessions

Erik Petersen, front man of Philadelphia folk-punk group Mischief Brew, recently stopped by A Fistful of Vinyl to play a few stripped down songs, including “O, Pennsyltucky!” and “Danger: Falling Pianos” from their latest album This Is Not For Children, and “Old Tyme Mem’ry” from their 2003 album Bellingham & Philadelphia .

Check out the videos below.

This Is Not For Children was released on June 22nd via Alternative Tentacles.

Warn The Duke release music video for “Harry O’Donnell”

Brooklyn punk group Warn The Duke have just released a new music video for their track “Harry O’Donnell”. The video depicts a semi-functional family, with each character played by a member of the band. Check it out below.

“Harry O’Donnell” comes off the bands upcoming debut LP, “Ghost Be Gone”, which is set for release this coming October.

Parkway Drive premier music video for new track, “Crushed”

Australian metalcore act, Parkway Drive, have just released a music video for their brand new track, “Crushed”. The apocalyptic psychedelic video shows a series of characters coming to grips with madness, all the while serving as the playthings for two gods. Check it out below.

“Crushed” comes from the band’s upcoming album “Ire”, which is set to be released on September 25th, via Epitaph Records. It marks the band’s first major release since “Atlas”, back in 2012.