Alkaline Trio announce new album “Is This Thing Cursed?”, release lyric video for “Blackbird”

Alkaline Trio have just announced that they’ll be releasing a new album on August 31 (vinyl will be available October 5). “Is This Thing Cursed?” is the first new music in 5 years. According to Matt Skiba, Some people thought we were done. We announced a tour and a lot of the shows are already sold out. Nobody knows that we made a new record. It’s not unlike getting somebody that you care about something extra super special for their birthday and you’re really excited to give it to them. It feels kind of like that.” 

The three piece have also released a lyric video for one of the tracks off of the upcoming album, “Blackbird.”

Make sure to check out the tracklist, and the video below!


1. Is This Thing Cursed?

2. Blackbird

3. Demon and Division

4. Little Help?

5. I Can’t Believe

6. Sweet Vampires

7. Pale Blue Ribbon

8. Goodbye Fire Island

9.  Stay

10. Heart Attacks

11. Worn So Thin

12. Throw Me To The Lions

13. Krystalline


share on: Comment

Leave a Comment:

Web Design - WordPress Development - WooCommerce Websites