Dropkick Murphys

Members: Ken Casey – lead and backing vocals; bass (1996–present in studio, 1996–2018 live); Matt Kelly – drums, bodhrán, backing vocals; Al Barr – lead vocals; James Lynch – rhythm guitar, backing vocals; Tim Brennan – accordion, mandolin, bouzouki, keyboard, piano, tin whistle, backing vocals, lead guitar; Jeff DaRosa – banjo, mandolin, bouzouki, guitar, keyboard, piano, harmonica, tin whistle, backing vocals Established Date: 1996 Record Label: Born & Bred Records Bandcamp Link: Listen on Bandcamp

Dropkick Murphys are an American punk rock band formed in Quincy, Massachusetts, in 1996. They’ve incorporated bits of Celtic punk, street punk, Oi!, hardcore and folk music over the years to fine-tune a sound that is quintessentially Dropkick Murphys.