Members: Fat Mike - Bass/Vocals; Eric Melvin - Guitar/Vocals; El Jefe - Guitar, Brass, Vocals; Erik 'Smelly' Sandin - Drums Established Date: 1983 Record Label: Fat Wreck Chords Bandcamp Link: Listen on Bandcamp

NOFX is a punk band formed in Los Angeles, California in 1983. Vocalist/bassist Fat Mike, guitarist Eric Melvin and drummer Erik Sandin are original founding and longest-serving members of the band, who have appeared on every release of the band, although Sandin departed briefly in 1985, only to rejoin the following year. El Hefe joined the band in 1991 to play lead guitar and trumpet, rounding out the current line-up.

NOFX’s mainstream success coincided with increased interest in punk rock during the 1990s, though, unlike many of their contemporaries (including Bad Religion, Green Day and The Offspring), they have never been signed to a major label. NOFX has released fourteen studio albums, sixteen extended plays and a number of seven-inch singles. The band rose to popularity with their fifth studio album Punk in Drublic (1994), which is their only release to receive gold certification by the RIAA. Their latest studio album, Single Album, was released on February 26, 2021. The group has sold over eight million records worldwide, making them one of the most successful independent bands of all time. In 2008, NOFX broadcast their own show on Fuse TV entitled NOFX: Backstage Passport.