Members: Dennis Lyxzén, David Sandström, Kristofer Steen, Magnus Flagge, Mattias Bärjed Established Date: 1991 Record Label: Spinefarm Records

Refused is a Swedish hardcore punk band. Formed in 1991, the band released three studio albums and disbanded a few months after 1998’s The Shape of Punk to Come. They briefly reunited for some festival shows in 2012, and have since reformed full-time and released two new records.