Band Profile


Hometown: Melbourne, Australia Current Label: Unsigned or Unknown Websites: Facebook Profile
Band Members: Stevo, Chucky T, Dan, Alistair, Toby, DJ, Paul and Chris

Area-7 Bio:

Area-7 rose from the ashes of Madness cover band Mad Not Madness. In 1994 three members, Dugald McNaughtan (keyboards), Charles "Chucky T" Thompson (guitar) and Dan Morrison (drums) left the group and began to write their own songs.

They formed a band and named it after a lyric from The Specials' Dawning of a New Era. In 1996, singer Walter Eskdale left and the band recruited John "Stevo" Stevens, formerly of rockabilly band Yeah Yeah!, to vocals. Alistair Shepherd (sax), Toby Dargaville (trumpet) and Rohan Pacey (bass) all left in approximately 2002, and were replaced by Paul West (trombone) Matt Sanders (trumpet) and Chris Meighen (bass).

One Comment

  1. punkacrosstheglobe
    PunkAcrossTheGlobe7/30/2012 4:29 AM | Permalink

    Looking for Ska bands to feature on our ‘Ska Punk International’ compilation. If you’re interested there is information on what we’re about and how to submit on our profile.


    Kyle Thunder
    Punk Across The Globe

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.