Band Profile

Bomb The Music Industry

Bomb The Music Industry
Hometown: New York Current Label: Asian Man Records Websites: MySpace Profile
Band Members: Jeff Rosenstock (Guitar, Vocals)
John DeDomenici (Bass, Vocals)
Mike Costa (Drums)
Tom Malinowska (Guitar)
Laura Stevenson (Keyboards)
Matt Keegan (Guitar, Trombone, Keys)
Sean McCabe (Trombone, Mandolin)

Bomb The Music Industry Bio:

Bomb the Music Industry! (commonly abbreviated as BtMI!) is a musical collective originally from Baldwin, Nassau County, New York. They write, produce, record, and distribute all of their music under the leadership of songwriter and producer Jeff Rosenstock.

They are known for their DIY punk ethic, embodied in such actions such as distributing six albums worth of their own material for free on their website, and offering free stencils and paint for fans to create their own T-shirts. They also offer their fans a chance to perform on stage if they learn a song and bring their instrument to the show. Beginning in April 2009, the band only plays all-ages shows with ticket prices of $10 or less.

Rosenstock and several other contributors were previously members of The Arrogant Sons of Bitches. As that band was breaking up, Rosenstock recorded the first BtMI! song, "Sweet Home Cananada," using his PowerBook's built-in microphone. "I wrote that song and put it out to see if anybody wanted it. That was how it started, people showed interest and I like recording stuff."


  1. darleneforris11/19/2016 1:03 AM | Permalink

    Lovely job

  2. Bomb The Music Industry! documentary “Never Get Tired” released digitally12/28/2016 3:22 PM | Permalink

    […] More On Bomb The Music Industry […]

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.