DS Exclusive: In Evil Hour (UK, Melodic Hardcore) stream upcoming album “Lights Down”

North East England’s melodic hardcore/street punk mainstays In Evil Hour are releasing their new album, “Lights Down”, on August 2nd. The album is the first full length since 2013’s full length “The World Bleeds Out” – and the follow up to 2015’s EP “Built On Our Backs”. The political 4 piece, who described themselves as being influenced by bands such as AFI, Bad Religion and Rise Against, offer up a real synoptic record with “Lights Down” – it’s equal parts 90s skate punk sensibilities, 2000s hardcore rawness and a tint of street punk that adds an angular element to their sound.

Here at DS, we are giving you the opportunity to listen to “Lights Down” before the release, which coincides with the band’s appearance on the main stage at this year’s Rebellion Festival. Get album details – and hear the album – below.

[soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/playlists/339161531?secret_token=s-CHGI1″ params=”color=ff5500&auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false” width=”100%” height=”450″ iframe=”true” /]


1. Binding Ropes
2. Enemy Within
3. Modern Detatchment
4. Bitter
5. Paveway IV
6. My Excuse
7. Don’t Wake Up
8. Build It Up
9. Revolution
10. We Are The Lost


share on: Comment

Leave a Comment:

Web Design - WordPress Development - WooCommerce Websites