Introductions!

Home Forums General Discussion Introductions!

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 93 total)
  • Author

Hey DyingScenesters! Welcome to the DyingScene forums. You’re obviously free to ignore this thread entirely, but if you’re looking to introduce yourself to other users instead of jumping head-first into a random topic then this is the place to be. Feel free to tell us as much or as little about you as you’d like.

And if you’re curious, we also have a Forum Rules thread too. It’s all mostly common sense stuff, so it’s not 100% necessary to check out but if you’re thinking about posting some racy or illegal things and you don’t check out the rules then you have no one to blame but yourself if you get in trouble.

[Forum Rules Thread TBA]

Anywho, let’s get this party started.

I’m Dustin. I’m a story editor here at DyingScene. I also write album reviews and the occasional live show review. I live in NY and when I’m not preoccupied with being a busybody punk rock personality on the Internet, I work as a dishwasher and food prep cook at a local restaurant. I also play guitar, daydream about being in The Loved Ones, and watch way too much TV (as of writing this, I’m currently working my way through the revived Doctor Who series).

All right, now it’s your turn!

Alright, I’ll jump on the bandwagon.

Hey, I’m Carson. I live in Moscow, ID and write reviews and editorials on DS. When I’m not writing, I’m a cook/supervisor at an irritatingly pseudo-hip fast food restaurant.

Favorite bands: Against Me!, Bad Religion, Bomb the Music Industry!, Andrew Jackson Jihad, Dag Nasty, and Hot Water Music.

Chris Ramone