Good Riddance announce new album “Peace In Our Time”

Well, friends, the wait is finally over. Santa Cruz punk veterans Good Riddance have finally announced  their new album, which we now know is titled Peace In Our Time, will be released on April 21st through Fat Wreck Chords.

The album’s cover art can be seen above, and its tracklist can be found below. And here’s a snippet about the record from Fat’s super official press release:

This new album is essentially the very best of GR distilled down to one LP, and it will no doubt get the attention from a lot of old fans, HC devotees, and punk enthusiasts alike. They’re already booked to play Europe’s Groezrock, one of the biggest punk festivals in the world. There will also be an obvious hometown record release show in Santa Cruz, where they have been selling out countless shows over the years. Good Riddance will be ramping up some activity, and with hardcore music seeming neutered and confused in 2015, Peace In Our Time will mark a triumphant return for a band that the underground scene needs more than ever.

Peace In Our Time will be Good Riddance’s first full-length album in nine long years, serving as a follow-up to 2006’s My Republic. It will also be the band’s first release since reuniting in 2012. As always, we’ll keep you posted as more stories relating to the record come to light.

1: Disputatio
2: Contrition
3: Take It to Heart
4: Half Measures
5: Grace and Virtue
6: No Greater Fight
7: Dry Season
8: Teachable Moments
9: Washed Away
10: Our Better Nature
11: Shiloh
12: Running on Fumes
13: Year Zero
14: Glory Glory

share on: Comment

Leave a Comment:

Web Design - WordPress Development - WooCommerce Websites