H20 record twenty songs for upcoming cover album

According to a Facebook update, New York punks H20 have recorded twenty songs for their upcoming cover album, entitled “Know Your Roots.” The update reads:

“20 Cover Songs Now Recorded For Don’t Forget Your Roots, ain’t telling you what ones TF did today!”

The project was announced this past fall. It will reportedly feature covers by The Clash, Ramones, DescendentsDag Nasty, Verbal Assault, Madball, Gorilla Biscuits, Suicidal Tendencies, Minor Threat, RancidSocial Distortion, U2, Circle Jerks, The Mighty Mighty Bosstones, Warzone, De La Soul and A Tribe Called Quest.

The album will be released in 2011 via Bridge 9 Records.

share on: Comments (1)

Comments 1

Leave a Comment:

Web Design - WordPress Development - WooCommerce Websites