Live Video: Classic Motörhead lineup performing together for the first time since 1982

The classic lineup of Motörhead (Lemmy, “Fast” Eddie Clarke and Phil “Philthy” Taylor) were reunited last Thursday (November 6th) at the National Indoor Arena in Birmingham, England, where they shared the stage for the first time since 1982 on a rendition of the Motörhead classic “Ace of Spades”. You can watch a video of the performance below.

The classic Motörhead lineup, which lasted from 1976 to 1982, recorded the band’s first five studio albums and their 1981 iconic live album No Sleep ’til Hammersmith before parting ways with guitarist “Fast” Eddie Clarke in 1982. Drummer Phil “Philthy” Taylor remained in Motörhead until 1984, only to return from 1987 to 1992.

Motörhead released their latest album Aftershock in October 2013. The band recently announced that they will enter the studio around January to begin recording their next record.

share on: Comment

Leave a Comment:

Web Design - WordPress Development - WooCommerce Websites