Mean Jeans detail new Fat Wreck full-length “Tight New Dimension”

Fat Wreck Chords has just announced that on April 22nd, they’ll be releasing the third full-length overall and FAT debut, Tight New Dimension from Portland pop-punks Mean Jeans. You can get a taste of their new record by pre-ordering Nite Vision, out March 18th, a limited-edition single whose a-side is culled from Tight New Dimension, and also includes two exclusive b-sides!

Now, without further ado, Billy Jeans (guitar/vox) breaks down their new record:

“We’re all flipped up about releasing Tight New Dimension to the world. We went to Mars and back recording it, chugging copious Coors and root beers in the process. We had to go to the future in a telephone booth just to take the freakin’ album cover photo. Thanks Josh Freydkis for making the trip with us! 12 new songs about partying, failure, friendship, and tributes to our heroes, like Michael Jackson and Gordon Bombay. It’s highly crankable and you can party to it, I tested it out. We hope you enjoy it. We’ll be appearing at SXSW and touring the Pacific NW in March, touring with NOFX in April, with US and Europe tours to follow. Check our dates out here! ”

Mean Jeans last released a compilation album titled Singles Collection in March, 2015 through Dirtnap Records. The band’s last proper full-length album was 2012′s On Mars.

1: Long Dumb Road
2: Nite Vision
3: Croozin’
4: Michael Jackson Was Tight
5: 2 Far Out 4 Me
6: Trash Can
7: Last Nite on Earth
8: 4 Coors Meal
9: Allergic To Success
10: I Don’t Care That I Don’t Care
11: Ripped Shattered and Alone
12: Are There Beers in Heaven?

share on: Comment

Leave a Comment:

Web Design - WordPress Development - WooCommerce Websites